Interview logo

Meet Abed Ereikat

Vocal Writer Spotlight

By Tammy ReesePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Author and Motivational Speaker, Abed Ereikat

From a father with a vision of opportunity and hard work emerged a young Palestinian boy, Abed Ereikat who made a way when his dream had been tainted by the violence and despair surrounding him.

A new memoir, "A World of Good" by Abed Ereikat unveils one man's journey from the holy land to the land of opportunity.

Abed is a first-time published author and also a motivational public speaker. His passion for elevating, coaching, inspiring, and motivating others is admirable. He believes that lifting others to their higher calling is gratifying and the way it should be.

Anything in life is possible if you put your mind to it, if you can dream it, you sure can achieve it. - Abed Ereikat

Author and Motivational Speaker, Abed Ereikat

Tammy: Describe yourself in 3 words. 

Abed: Real, Warm, and Passionate.

Tammy: Who are the most important people in your life?

Abed: The most important people in my life are my wife, Mom, and kids.

Tammy: How would you describe your writing style? 

Abed: I would say it's descriptive as I love to create a clear picture in the mind of the reader.

Tammy: If you can choose three people in the world you would love to read your book, who would it be? 

Abed: It would be Les Brown, Tony Robbins, and Oprah Winfrey.

Tammy: Who is your book for? 

Abed: My book is for everyone who needs that little push to do something but has a fear of failing or lack of believing in themselves is holding them back. It's for everyone who doesn't know the importance and the power of the mindset, it's all the principles that anyone who can apply those principles and succeed by simply believing in themselves.

What I thought was impossible, wasn’t actually that bad and was completed on time and before the year was over within 6 months, my book was completed and my pride and confidence went through the roof. - Abed Ereikat

Tammy: Where is your favorite place to be? 

Abed: My favorite place to be in my house.

A World of Good is like my firstborn. I put my heart and soul into it, it’s my legacy and I hope this book can help generations to come. - Abed Ereikat

Tammy: When does the next book come out? 

Abed: I am hoping that my next book comes out mid-year of 2023.

Writing my memior affected me big time and it was very emotional as it brought me back to my childhood memories and life that I used to have with my family and loved ones back home. It also humbled me and made me a better, and kinder person as a father, son, boss, friend, husband, etc.- Abed Ereikat

Tammy: Fill in the blank…

Writing is…

Abed: Thinking.

Tammy: I am ready to..

Abed: Take on the world.

Tammy: I am excited about..

Abed: My next chapter in life.

Tammy: If you could give 15-year-old Abed a piece of advice, what would it be? 

Abed: Be Patient. It will happen at the right time.

Tammy: What else would you like to share with us at this time? 

Abed: I am looking forward to making a bigger positive difference in this world and to being someone who is remembered as a good human being who made a positive difference in the lives of others.

Mindset is EVERYTHING, your altitude in life is determined by your attitude. Go after your dreams, and always work on improving yourself. Believe in yourself, never listen to naysayers, never put your dreams on hold, be determined to succeed, and follow your passion, it will lead to success. Aspire to make a difference and not make a living.- Abed Ereikat

A World of Good was published via Rojas Publishing, 2020.

Access the book online:

http://aworldofgoodthebook.com

www.amazon.com

www.barnesandnoble.com

Photography by Terry D Cuffel

Thought Leaders
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.