Interview logo

make a good effort

make a good effort

By Pavelski MichieliPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like

Everyone has their own wishes, I am no exception. To tell you secretly, my wish is to travel to Chengdu with my parents during the summer vacation.

Every time I saw the pictures of those prosperous cities on TV, I was deeply attracted, especially Chengdu. There are a variety of food, dazzling jewelry, let people yearn for unlimited. So I told my mother my wish and begged her to take me to Chengdu. In my soft and hard, my mother finally agreed, but made a request - the final exam to achieve the goal my mother set for me, as long as the required score, my mother will keep the promise. So, I decided to start today, make a good effort.

In school, I stared at the teacher in every class, and did not dare to relax, for fear of hearing what knowledge points were missed. As soon as the class was over, the students rushed out to play, and I sat in the classroom repeatedly recalling the teacher's content in this class, reviewing it over and over again. Back home after school, feeling particularly tired, head dizzy, no strength. I fell on the sofa, dazed like a dream, I seemed to hear my mother in my ear said: "Zhang Zihan, still want to go to Chengdu, hurry up to study!" Hearing the word "Chengdu", my whole body was full of strength and immediately bounced up from the sofa.Everyone has their own wishes, I am no exception. To tell you secretly, my wish is to travel to Chengdu with my parents during the summer vacation.

I quickly took out the math problem to be written today from my schoolbag and wrote it quietly on the table. After half an hour, my eyes were sore and swollen, and my upper and lower eyelids were fighting. I rubbed my eyes helplessly and looked out the window at the green plants. A burst of laughter came, it was downstairs children playing together, laughter filled the entire community, can imagine how happy they are! I felt an itch to go out and play with them for a few minutes. At this time, the side of the mobile phone "ding ding ding" rang up, huh? Who is it? Is Huang Kexin calling to ask me out? I looked at the screen, and it was. When I was about to reach for it, I suddenly woke up and quickly shook my head, no, no, said to brush at home, determined not to shake ah! I cover my ears, close my eyes, really want to isolate from the world, but my restless heart can't control my thoughts, why don't you just go out and play for a little while? Anyway, there is time, but, Chengdu, or at home to brush the problem, I decisively turned the phone to mute, calmly sat down and began to brush the problem.Everyone has their own wishes, I am no exception. To tell you secretly, my wish is to travel to Chengdu with my parents during the summer vacation.but made a request - the final exam to achieve the goal my mother set for me, as long as the required score, my mother will keep the promise. So, I decided to start today, make a good effort.

Because I always listen very carefully in class, when I do the problem, I feel that the topic is very simple, less than half an hour to write. At this time, the night falls, the sky is starry, a wink, a wink, especially beautiful!

By the time of the final exam, I was prepared enough and finally reached the target score set by my mother, and I also went to Chengdu to play as scheduled.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.