Interview logo

Lucille Reddic

Women History Month Spotlight

By Tammy ReesePublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

Lucille Reddic provides resources to help singles and couples create a plan or budget to get out of debt, save for emergencies, buy a house, start a business, save for a vacation, or for retirement. She helps couples realize that they are on the same team.

In 2022, I will be starting the Chosen Wives Tribe Podcast. This will be used as another way to encourage married women. Lucille is currently promoting her book, “That Secret Sauce: Essential Ingredients for Creating an Exceptional Marriage.” Soon she will be launching a course to help wives create happy and healthy marriages.

Women's History Month is upon us! Who are some women in History whose legacy inspires you and why?

Lucille: For Women's History Month I'd like to share a few women that I admire and have influenced my life.

Shirley Chisholm: She was the first Black woman elected to Congress and was the first Black presidential candidate in a major party. Her dedication to social justice helped me see that women of color could thrive in male-dominated professions

Josephine Baker: She was a captivating vaudeville dancer, actress, civil rights activist. She was the first Black woman to star in a major motion picture, the silent film "Siren of the Topics.

Alice Ball: She was a chemist that created the first effective treatment for Hansen's disease (leprosy). She did not get to see the full impact of her discovery because died shortly after.

Annie Jean Easley: She was an American computer scientist, mathematician, and rocket scientist. She worked for the Lewis Research Center of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration and its predecessor, the National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics.

Lucile Johnson Stewart: She was my mother. Her energy, infectious humor and people skills made an impact on everyone in her sphere of influence. I admire her love, sacrifice, and willingness to raise a child (me) that had been abandoned by her parents.

These women have shaped how I see myself. I saw them as courageous women that had a voice. Their stories encouraged me to excel academically and socially.

What do you think women of color need assistance with these days, and how can you help with your resources and services?

Lucille: I believe that women of color are experiencing racism and sexism that stifles leadership and advancement opportunities. They have historically worked outside of the home. Consequently, women of color have a complex history in relation to work, child-rearing, and marriage. I am passionate about helping women navigate the ups and downs of marriage because strong marriages create strong families. Strong families create the next generation. Satan wants to destroy the family to keep us distracted so that our focus is drawn away from our God-given purpose.

When I got married, I didn't know how to be a good wife. My parents got divorced when I was in second grade. I didn't have an example of what it would take to keep my marriage happy and healthy. God placed some amazing women in my life to talk me down from the ledge when I wanted to throw in the towel and get a divorce. I want to encourage and support wives the way they encouraged and supported me. We just celebrated our 37th wedding anniversary. There were times when I didn't think we would make it but I'm so glad that we did. I want to save thousands of wives from the emotional pain and life disruption that divorce causes. God did it for us and He can do it for you.

The name of my latest book is "That Secret Sauce: Essential Ingredients for Creating an Exceptional Marriage." I share concepts and ideas about prayer, communication, commitment, physical touch, sex, forgiveness, and finances just to name a few. I share a few personal stories about how I dealt with some difficult issues. The book is specifically written to married women but has information that could also help husbands. I would like readers to know that there is no such thing as a perfect marriage. Also, that they are not alone. Social Media will have you thinking that you are the only one struggling with the highs and lows of marriage. The truth is that we are all dealing with something. My book can be purchased online at www.thatsecretsaucebook.com.

What information do you know now about being an entrepreneur that you didn't know at first when you started out?

Lucille: The road to becoming an entrepreneur has been long and winding. I have learned several lessons on the road to becoming an entrepreneur. First, I wish I had known how passionate you need to be about your goals. Second, I needed to have clear and measurable goals. Third, I wish I had kept my reasons for becoming an entrepreneur in the forefront of my mind. Your "WHY" will push you forward when things get tough and you want to throw in the towel. Fourth and finally, I wish I had sought out a coach earlier. A coach can help increase self-awareness: identifying areas for development, and challenging limiting beliefs that may prevent you from achieving your goals.

What exciting future endeavors do you see for yourself and your company?

Lucille: In 2022, I will be starting the Chosen Wives Tribe Podcast as another way to encourage married women. I will continue promoting my book, "That Secret Sauce: Essential Ingredients for Creating an Exceptional Marriage." I will be launching a course to help wives create happy and healthy marriages.

Follow me on

IG @Lucie_Speaks_Life

Facebook Lucille Reddic

LinkedIn - Lucille Reddic

For those who are just becoming aware of your business and services, what would you like to say to them?

Lucille: I'd like wives that might be feeling helpless and disappointed about the way things are going in their marriage, to know that they are not alone. I am here to support them in their journey. Here is a free eBook - 7 Marriage Communication Mistakes to Avoid, 7tips.lucillereddic.com

Any shoutouts?

Lucille: I'd like to give a shoutout to my Book Profits Club coach, Taurea Vision Avant. She teaches her students how to write the right book, promote it, and leverage it to increase your business revenue and impact on the clients you serve. I reached out to her get assistance in writing my book. She has encouraged me to create a movement around my passion to help save marriages and families.

Be sure to check out Lucille Reddic’s FREE eBook “7 Marriage Communication Mistakes to Avoid” at 7tips.lucillereddic.com.

Photo Credit: Lydia Reddic

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.