Interview logo

Interview With SVTSwrites

Getting to know the Wattpad authors

By Chloe GilholyPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
1

SVTS (Shree) is the author from India. A proud fan of Christina Perri and is the author of four published stories on Wattpad; Phoenix, I Never Imagined, Time Will Tell and The Struggle For Survival. She has over 300 followers.

Interviewer: What made you become a writer?

SVTSwrites: When I was in the second grade, I would always write these little spin-offs to a fairy tale series called Rainbow Magic. It was something I just did for kicks. However, in the eighth grade, when I started writing my first actual novel, a friend read it and really liked it. I think that was when I became really serious about writing and wanted to go to farther places with it.

What brought you to Wattpad?

My friend was the one who introduced me to it. After complimenting my writing, she was like, "you should write on Wattpad." At first, I was like, "nope. Not happening." Then I changed my mind and here I am!

What is the latest project you’re working on?

My latest project is a chick lit-new adult book that showcases a woman's life during and after an abusive relationship. It also shows how she overcomes all the obstacles that life throws at her.

Have you ever been published outside of Wattpad?

No, but I want to.

What’s your greatest achievement as a writer?

Probably when I hit 5k reads on my romance novel. That's pretty exciting for me.

What are your writing goals?

To keep on writing and to take my writing somewhere where I never imagined it would take me.

What’s your favourite thing about writing for Wattpad?

My favourite thing about writing for Wattpad is being able to showcase my work. I've worked very hard on my books, and there's something about sharing my work that's so satisfying.

What are your pet peeves about writing for Wattpad?

Maybe the fact that there are people out there who will bash you and leave hurtful and negative comments on your story. Not exactly a pet peeve, but it's something that no one wants to deal with.

Aside from Wattpad, are there any other sites you’ve written for?

Not yet. I'm looking for more.

Where do you see your writing journey in five years?

Probably where I've decided to take it to the next level and possibly publish it. But that's a huge maybe.

How would you feel about someone making fanwork based on your stories?

I wouldn't mind actually! I'd be pretty touched.

Which Wattpad books, that you’ve written do you feel best displays your writing talents?

Probably my latest one, Phoenix (the chick lit-new adult). With my romance novel, it started off really bad, and then it got better. I feel like Phoenix started off with one of my best writing abilities, and it stayed consistent.

Thank you for taking time out of your writing schedule to talk to me. I wish you the best of luck in your writing career.

interview
1

About the Creator

Chloe Gilholy

Former healthcare worker and lab worker from Oxfordshire. Author of ten books including Drinking Poetry and Game of Mass Destruction. Travelled to over 20 countries.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.