Interview logo

Getting to know model Aleksandar Sturanovic

Getting to know model Aleksandar Sturanovic

By Jason James Published 2 years ago 3 min read
1

What’s your name and where are you from?

My name is Aleksandar Sturanovic and I am from Serbia, the country which is located in the southeastern Europe.

Why do you love modeling?

I love modeling because besides it gives you the opportunity to express your personality it also enables you to meet many different and interesting people who come from all parts of the world together with their unique culture, language and customs. Also, modeling gives you the chance to travel, meet new people, make friends and visit many cities and countries and all these experiences enriches you as a person. I like the notion that the whole world is one big stage where one day you are in one place maybe on a different continent and a couple of days later you are somewhere else around the globe.

What makes you different as a model?

Firstly, I think that my height is something that stands me out from the other male models. Unofficially, I am the tallest male model in the world. Secondly, it is my personality that is other people perceive me as an outgoing, communicative, easy-going person that is fully dedicated to the project which is in progress at that moment. Thirdly, it is the fact that I am a former professional basketball player which means that I always tend to be fit and to lead a healthy life. Fourthly, I very easily adjust to new people, places and settings and I always want to try some new things in terms of fashion in other words I tend to be fashion forward.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

I see myself as a happy and satisfied person who is thoroughly fulfilled in both career and relationship with my family and friends. I believe that I will have my own business which will be related to fashion in some way or that I will have the opportunity to stay in fashion business because modeling is my great passion. I really enjoy spending time on the photo shootings and on the runway always having so much fun with my fellow colleagues and the rest of the people that are involved in fashion industry. I would really like that my dreams come true in the near future and I will give my best to accomplish them.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

Firstly, I would like to stay humble and down to earth as I have always been no matter what I would accomplish in life. Hopefully, I believe that I will take part in some interesting projects in the future which are related to fashion business and modeling. Naturally, I would love to be successful in my profession or in the business that I am going to start one day. Similarly, I would be happy to lead a healthy and relaxed life surrounded by my family and people I love. Also, I would like to encourage young people who want to enter the modeling business to be free to do so and to advise them to always believe in oneself and be persistent because that is the only way that they can become successful.

What do you bring to the modeling world?

I believe that I can offer different qualities to the modeling world which can stand me up from the other male models. Firstly, it is my uncommon height for the modeling business. Secondly, it is the fact that I am adjustable to different styles and settings always wanting to try something new in terms of fashion. Thirdly, I am a sociable person thus I really enjoy meeting new people while exchanging experiences and new ideas about fashion and modeling business. Fourthly, I am a person for whom fashion is a mindset and a kind of lifestyle in other words I try to be as dedicated and hardworking in my ordinary life as I am in the modeling business.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I would like to be remembered as the first model that inspired other young male and female models who were above the average height for modeling to be brave and enter the fashion industry.

Celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.