Humor logo

Think Faster, Tiff!!! πŸ˜‚

~100 thoughts in 20 mins Challenge~

By Tiffany Gordon Published 11 months ago β€’ Updated 11 months ago β€’ 3 min read
Top Story - July 2023
Think Faster, Tiff!!! πŸ˜‚
Photo by No Revisions on Unsplash

I just completed Judey's 100 thoughts in 20 minutes Challenge. Clearly, this wasn't the Challenge for me! LOL πŸ˜‚ I only came up with 58 in the allotted timeframe, but hey, I had a lot of fun, and I gave it a good old college try! I'm actually proud of myself for even attempting this task.

I had a feeling that this exercise may be a bit challenging because I am contemplative at heart. I'm not the off-the-cuff type, so this will be a great brain exercise for me to undertake from time to time to generate writing ideas, and as a peer counselor, it will be a great asset for generating solutions to client's problems.

Friendly Tip:Β For those of you, such as myself, that experience performance anxiety, you may want to jot down your ideas first, then number them afterwards so that you can just concentrate on generating thoughts without feeling as rushed.

Without further ado... Here are my 58 random thoughts:

1) Lord, it feels like an oven in here!

2) Uh-oh, mom's coughing!

3) Is she okay?

4) Great! It's all good!

5) She's okay. 😊

6) Think!

7) I need some more shorts for the summer!

8) But No daisy dukes!

9) Momma's got too much junk in the trunk for that!

10) Why is my knee itching?

11) I've been drinking lemonade...

12) Am I allergic to lemons now?

13) It could be worse.

14) I could be allergic to one of my sweets.

15) That would be a true tragedy.

16) I feel like Stella from How Stella Got Her Groove Back with my new braids!

17) But I don't need anyone too much younger who still has Similac on his breath.

18) Who is that knocking on the door?

19) Oh, that was for the neighbors.

20) Where was I?

21) Oh wow, my phone just dinged.

22) I'm at 15%

23) I need a guy with a young heart but an old soul.

24) Why is my neck hurting?

25) The old gray mule ain't what she used to be...

26) Be for real, Tiff!

27) You are only 49!

28) You are practically a baby!

29) That's funny.

30) It's 8:03 p.m.

31) What's on TV?

32) Why are the kids outside yelling at each other instead of talking to each other?

33) Oh Lord, now the fire detector is chiming in with its little chirp!

34) I must be allergic to the number 34 because I initially forgot to include it! LOL So technically I only have 57 thoughts but don't tell anybody! LOL πŸ˜‚

35) I just received an email.

36) Wow, that notification was loud!

37) What comes on on Wednesdays?

38) Survivor

39) That's a pass for me!

40) Let me see what's on Netflix...

41) I want to see that movie called Race about Jesse Owens (the runner's) life.

42) I wonder if my clothes are dry.

43) Let me go check.

44) This smoke detector is going to make me hard of hearing if I don't change the battery soon.

45) I wonder who is on Facebook.

46) The smoke detector noise just startled me!

47) I keep forgetting that it will be popping up again every few minutes.

48) 4 minutes to go

49) Yay, the clothes are

dry!

50) This couch is so comfortable!

51) This is Heaven!

52) My mind went blank!

53) It might be heat stroke!

54) Just kidding

55) Mom's new fan is cute!

56) It's sleek!

57) Aww, the birthday card from my aunt was so sweet!

58) I need to turn on the ceiling fan!

Times Up! *****

So technically, I failed. 😁 I looked up 58 out of 100 on a standard grading scale, hoping that it would at least be a D-, but that dream dissolved quickly when I learned that 0-59.9% constitutes a great big F!Β I've never been a fan of standardized tests anyway! LOL πŸ˜‚

This challenge was so fun nonetheless, and with time, I know that I will improve!

I hope that each of you decides to join in on the madness!

Blessings to you all...

Love,

Tiffa Bug🐞

Β 

Β 

General

About the Creator

Tiffany Gordon

I am a super-spiritual, fun-loving artist, writer, & peer-counselor residing in the Pacific Northwest. I am also an Institute of Children's Literature alumna who enjoys writing about the triumph of the human spirit.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (34)

  • Veronica Coldiron10 months ago

    OMGOSH! You and I think so much alike! LOL! This was great!

  • EYHCS10 months ago

    Funny, I might have to try it. Your thought process sounds like my every hour on the conversation with one of the funniest people I know, myself. LOL!

  • Hannah Moore11 months ago

    "I wonder who's on Facebook". I reckon that probably comes up once per hundred thoughts for me, too! Good try, you did it, definitely not a fail.

  • ROCK 11 months ago

    #1 Fell off my chair reading this, πŸ˜‚!

  • Naomi Gold11 months ago

    Those smoke detector beeps are the worst! And still you managed to get so far. I laughed at # 17 because I always attract younger guys and feel the same way. Not interested in raising anyone I’m dating lol. Congrats on Top Story! πŸ₯‚

  • The old grey mare ain’t what she used to be was by a mile my favorite. Great Job Tiff!

  • Rui Alves11 months ago

    A fun read. πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Š

  • Heather Hubler11 months ago

    Oh I loved your train of thought!! Especially #17...bahahaha!! These have been an absolute blast to read :) Congrats on Top Story for this bit of joy!

  • Melissa Ingoldsby11 months ago

    Very cute! πŸŒŸπŸ‘

  • Stephanie Wilson11 months ago

    Made me giggle!

  • You are so funny Tiff... I want to see the cute birthday card from your Aunt!!!

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    Omg! πŸ€—β€οΈ This is great, Tiffany!! πŸ€—β€οΈ Always love learning more about you and your thoughts! Super fun read and congrats on Top Story!! πŸ€—β€οΈ

  • Eric Ethan11 months ago

    SmilesπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ interesting

  • Dana Stewart11 months ago

    A+ in my gradebook, and #45 made me LOL. Good job Tiffa bug and congratulations on your Top Story!

  • Lamar Wiggins11 months ago

    That was a hell of a lot of fun, Tiff. πŸ˜… #24 and 49 sounded like me the other day. Great effort. Now go back and do it again! Until you get an A+... I know for sure I would fail worse than anyone. Thanks again for the laugh!

  • C. H. Richard11 months ago

    lol that was great 😊 Congratulations on Top story πŸ‘ β™₯οΈπŸ‘

  • Jazzy 11 months ago

    These are so entertaining to read. I must try this eventually!

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Yay, Tiff. Congrats on the TS

  • Dana Crandell11 months ago

    Aaaand... I forgot to say, "Congratulations!"

  • Dana Crandell11 months ago

    I had an absolute blast reading this, Tiffany! I haven't worked up the nerve to try this one yet (See Paul's story on fear of failure.) so I salute you!

  • Hey Hey, Congratulations Big SisπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠTOP STORY‼️‼️

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    This was bloody hilarious, Tiffany! Loved every single 58 things! It was a wonderful insight into your brilliant mind. Also, congrats on Top Story!

  • Judey Kalchik 11 months ago

    And so glad this was given the recognition of Top Story!

  • Great take on the challenge and congratulations on you Top Story

Tiffany Gordon Written by Tiffany Gordon

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.