Humor logo

Judey Made Me Do It

Challenge Accepted: 100 Things in 20 mins (ish) Challenge

By Jordan Sky DanielsPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
8
Judey Made Me Do It
Photo by Marcel Eberle on Unsplash

1. Judey made me do this

2. Can someone really make someone do anything sans violence

3. Sure, I'm writing for this 100 things in 20 mins challenge

4. I could be working out

5. It's too hot

6. It's almost midnight and so hot

7. L.A. finally got the summer memo

8. It's almost fall

9. I'm always months ahead in my head it's Oct

10. Korean and Canadian thanksgiving is 3mths away

11. I swear it was just Jan

12. People often ask so here goes: Chuseok

13. Technically Chuseok is 2mths away

14. It's in Sept

15. It throws pp off that I celebrate Chuseok

16. I'm biracial but looking at me most people see only black

17. Race and natationality really confuse people

28. For a long time it would baffle people when I said I was Afro-Latina and Korean

29. I'm glad people are recognising you can be both black and Latin

30. Spanish is different in Argentina

31. That was so surprising when I went

32.Quė Tal?

33. I never heard that phase more than in Buenos Aires

34. Holy Teledo Batman it's been 15 years since I've been in Argentina

35. Time really escapes me

36. A friend had a baby that is now 7 or 8

37. Someone asked me to babysit

38. It was odd I don't like kids

39. People think it's weird when I say I don't like kids

40. I'm not an animal person either

41. Small dogs and black cats are cute

42. I guess so are kids

43. I prefer both animals and kids who belong to other people

44. I used to have two dogs

43. They passed now I have trauma.

44. The time for 20 mins just went off

45. Challenge failed

46. That is still s lot of crap to think about

47. Oh we're still going

50. I probably would have made it if I didn't pause so much

52. 15 years of not being in Argentina shocked me

52. So did realising my friends baby is 7 or 8

53. Dating is Ghetto

54. Have you heard the song earth is Ghetto?

55. Such a good song

56. That's a bop

57. Where did slang come from?

58. Some of it makes sense

59. Zoom doesn't as in I'm on my Zoom

60. You'd think it'd mean vid call it doesn't

61. On your zoom is the same as on top of things

62 Slang is so strange

63. Bye Felicia

64. The movie that slang came from was out at least 10 yrs before the slang

65. Slang words are added to the dictionary

66. Why?

67. They aren't real words

68. My vocabulary isn't great for a writer

69. Neither is my spelling

70. There, their and they're still trip me up

71. I've improved though but every now and again I mess up

72. English is hard

73. Korean is hard

74. Hangul is easy

75. The Korean alphabet

76. I forget every language I'm taught

77. I nod alot when speaking to family who don't speak English

78. I wonder if they catch on

79. I love maths

80. I'm very bad at maths but it's simple

1+1=2

81. Language has to many rules

82. I'd remember if I was in the country of the language spoken

83. I should travel more

84. Broke people can't travel

85. I sometimes forget I'm broke people

86. Vegas is close to L.A.

87. Does that count as a staycation?

88. What are people doing in Vegas that they need to be hush hush

89. That's a good tag line

90. Cha Cha chia

91. 1 800 call the general now

92. I've fallen and I can't get up

93. Do random 90s commercial pop into anyone's head?

94. It's wild that we don't have to see commercials on streaming

95. It's even wilder that I remember A.O.L.

96. We don't have landlines in most places

97. I begged for a sidekick

98. Kids younger then me these days have mobiles

99. I couldn't talk on the phone past 10 pm

100. We don't leave our phones even going to the bathroom





General
8

About the Creator

Jordan Sky Daniels

90s kid

Flower child

I rise with the moon

My pen flows

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Renee10 months ago

    This was fun! Oh yes, jingles from 90s commercials run through my head a lot 🤣. The commercials now aren’t nearly as catchy!

  • Judey Kalchik 10 months ago

    I love this, especially : "I nod a lot" Same here! I have NO IDEA how many things I've prolly agreed to because I wasn't about to ask someone to repeat themselves!

  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    Great job on the Challenges. I am multi race, too. So I understand. Also learn multi languages. I studied the main Spanish, it helps to communicate with other Spanish cultures and countries. A studied a few Asian languages. I can only understand a few phrases in Korean. 94. You have to pay extra to not get commercial on certain streaming. I love reading this Challenges 😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.