Humor logo

If... I answer Rick's list of ''If"s

Such Speculation...

By Angie the Archivist 📚🪶Published 4 months ago 3 min read
11
If... I answer Rick's list of ''If"s
Photo by Clem Onojeghuo on Unsplash

If I were a rich man (woman or person)...

It would be amazing to help alleviate some of this languishing world's suffering... sickness, hunger and violence.

If I were a multi-billionare... I'd find it almost impossible to resist the yen to travel and experience the wonders of creation around the world.

If I could fly...

I'd have so much fun travelling anywhere and everywhere... of course! But if or when life returns to some semblance of normality, I'd take a different routes to mundane places like work and the grocery store. Imagine, checking out the water levels of the meandering creek across the road and zooming in for a closer look at the new born foal in its nearby paddock!

If I were a dog...

My 'Labrador' personality traits would be a snug fit. More people would appreciate, or at least tolerate my exhuberance and constant desire to turn every fleeting interaction into making a 'new' friend.

If I were the moon...

I'd try to keep from showing you my 'dark side'! The 'bright side' has plenty of faces and phases to keep folks happy and hopping.

If I were the king (queen or ruler)...

I'd implement the spirit of 'The Year Of The Jubilee' from biblical times. I'd encourage neighbouring, Western countries to join me in 'forgiving' the debts of floundering, Third World countries... to share our wealth with our less fortunate 'brothers and sister'.

If I could be at two places at one time...

I'd be at home, chilling with my precious family and simultaneously adventuring in far flung places like Switzerland's Lake Lucerne... riding the Cogwheel railway and gondola on Mt Pilatus! If only...

If I were a car...

I'd turn into Chitty Chitty Bang Bang...soaring the skies and gliding across the waves back in the early 1900s... helping my favourite people find their 'happily ever after.'

If I was money...

I'd insist on being disc shaped with a hole in the centre for ease of cartage and storage. It would be a boon if my coins were pretty colours such as rose gold and scarlett with endangered animals gracing their faces.

If I were a painting...

I'd be similar to the one in the Movie "Narnia"... people stepping through the frame and entering an intriguing alternate world! The original painting would be a sunny ocean scene with waves gently lapping the golden shores... grassy headland bejewelled with hexagonal, boulders of basalt.

If I were to go insane...

Anyone who comes into contact with me and more particularly, those closest to me, would most likely not be sure any real change had occurred!

As Billy Joel sang...

"You may be right

I may be crazy

Oh, but it just may be a lunatic you're looking for..."

Strange how I feel such an affinity with the song!

If I were the President...

Or, 'Down Under' in Australia, Prime Minister... I'd live in Far North Queensland (FNQ) and swim daily in crater lakes before breakfast! Don't Prime Ministers need all the help they can get to stay somewhat sane? Oops! See previous If!

If I were Prime Minister... I'd need to base myself in FNQ near the lakes in order to partake of theraputic dips at dawn and dusk... make that two to four hourly when the pressure cooker is ready to blow!

If I were a good man (woman, person)...

Is there truly such a person walking this green earth? Only God is good! However, I would daily seek to bring glory to God and live as Jesus did... helping others however I can.

*********************************************************************

Thanks Rick for such a wonderful writing exercise!

General
11

About the Creator

Angie the Archivist 📚🪶

Addicted to reading… especially fiction and recently poetry.

Personality of a Labrador.

Attention span of a gnat! 🙃

A Parade Of Shoes: Top Story March 2024

"Look Out... Sauerkraut!": Top Story December 2023

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • The Dani Writer4 months ago

    I like that you searched the depths of your authentic self for these answers. Good sharing!

  • This was great especially the Billy Joel Lyric I have that album sitting on top of my record player right now. When you said that about the dark side. I was thinking if you were the moon I'd keep annoyingly asking if you like Pink Floyd and then no matter what your answer was raising the annoyance level by saying "Cuz they had that album Dark Side of the Moon, remember? Do ya? yeah, that was awesome. Cuz you're the moon and they had that name on their album."

  • L.C. Schäfer4 months ago

    I love that Billy Joel tune! It's my favourite 😁

  • Shirley Belk4 months ago

    Angie, I adored this! I particularly want to ride with you in the Chitty Chitty Bang Bang. What a beautiful soul you are!

  • Paul Stewart4 months ago

    This was a delight, Angie! Your unique warmth and positivity shone through. Loved that you linked back to the lab piece you did for Poppy's challenge lol...also...there is little wrong with being a little insane lol. Also...love the chitty-chitty bang bang reference, Billy Joel reference and Year of the Jubilee...generosity would be overrunning! Well done on putting forward responses to Rick's interesting prompt! :)

  • God is good? Lol sorry, that's just me being a cynical B 🤣🤣🤣 I enjoyed reading this!

  • This was wonderful Angie. I like what you wrote about going insane and also the fact that you quoted the great Billy Joel song!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.