Humans logo

Why Zero Naira is Bigger Than Hundred Million Naira - Korede Bello

Korede talks money and mind

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian singer Korede Bello is once again on the scene. The singer since leaving the MAVIN record label has continued to release music and is currently doing press for his latest single, "Available". During his interview with City 105.1FM, Korede Bello was asked about how he has been through these last couple of years, and during the conversation, Korede Bello also gave his own very unique thoughts about money. Here is what Korede Bello said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Korede Bello on City 105.1FM

During his interview with City 105.1 FM, Korede Bello was asked how he has been in terms of his mental health and just in general so far after the last couple of years. Korede Bello responded:

I have been well. Mentally, I'm great which I'm very grateful for. It's been a journey. It's been a very interesting journey. I've been experiencing life in different seasons, phases, weathers. But I know that definitely some people are experiencing different weathers as well. So I'm just grateful for my journey. I have been well, and I wanted to spread wellness around the world. Everybody that I meet, everybody I speak to, everybody that meets my presence, I want them to feel well, I want them to feel better.

Speaking about his curiosity and his thoughts about money, Korede Bello said:

Before I signed to MAVIN, I was doing my internship at one magazine company, Yes Magazine, and so I got to interview some artistes. Cuz I had to come up with my own set of questions, one consistent question that I always asked everybody that I met was "what really matters to you?". Cuz I want to know. Even before all that, I've always wanted to know, what is the meaning of all this? What's the meaning of money, power, fame, why? So I've always been driven by the question of why.

Can I ask you a question, zero and a hundred million, which one is a bigger number? It's not hundred million, it's zero. I'll tell you why. Because zero is the birth of every other number so zero contains every other number. Zero is infinity, and infinity is bigger than any number right? Hundred million is not a lot of money if you put it in the context of a hundred billion. It's all about context and where you're seeing things from. It's a state of mind. People who have made a billion dollars did not think that a hundred million dollars is the destination. It's a means to a journey not a means to an end. If you stop at a million dollars or a million naira or ten million naira, that would be the alpha and omega of your mindset.

That is definitely one way to look at things. What do you think about what Korede Bello said? I'm very curious to know what you think about his philosophy about money. Do you agree with him? Do you not? Let me know what you think by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.