Humans logo

Why Uche Jombo Hated Me & How We Ended Up Being Close Friends - Ini Edo

Ini Edo opens up about friendship with Uche Jombo

By Jide OkonjoPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

Uche Jombo and Ini Edo are close friends today but what you may not know is that when Uche first met Ini, she already hated her. During a new interview, Ini explains why Uche Jombo hated her and narrates how they ended up becoming friends. Here's what Ini Edo said

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Ini Edo during interview

During her interview with Chude, Ini Edo was asked about her close friendship with Uche Jombo to which Ini Edo surprisingly revealed that the two didn't start off friends at all. According to Ini:

INI EDO: Uche [Jombo] and I started off as not friends. She thought I was so rude. She thought I was so rude, that I was doing too much. She was like "what is she feeling like?" Like, I kept them on set for days. The first time we ever worked together, apparently she had been hearing my name, "oh that new girl", "oh she's all over the place, all the producers are using her now so she's like the it girl", you know, that is already making her feel like "what is she feeling like, mschewww". And then I now came late. I kept them like how many days on set. So eventually, according to her, I walked into the set and I did not say hello to her. So she was really upset with me. She hated me, apparently. So eventually, I think, I don't know how that wall got broken. I'm a sweetheart anyway, so you can hate me from afar but you can't hate me when you know me, that's just what it is. So you know, I think eventually we got talking and I think we shared a drink. She didn't waste time to tell me "you, you no dey greet person abi? You no know say I no be your mate!" [laughs]. I think that's how the ice was broken, and she's been an amazing person to me. I think it's mutual respect and real love for each other. There's just really nothing but to friendship than just love and respect. Once you have that for each other, it's not like you guys won't have issues or you won't step on each other's toes, but once that mutual respect is there and that real love is there, we can communicate cuz I like to talk, so we can talk through everything.

Now, both actresses are really close friends. What do you think about what Ini Edo said, and about the journey to friendship between her and Uche Jombo? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

If you want to follow me on alternative social media, I am now on Twitter and in the process of growing my account on there. So please, feel free to follow me on Twitter as well @JideOkonjo.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.