Humans logo

Why Situation of Country is Easier for Me Because I'm Single - Uti Nwachukwu

Uti talks current Nigerian hardships

By Jide OkonjoPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

If you're a Nigerian living in Nigeria right now, you know that the situation of the country is quite tough for many people. The increase in fuel prices, rising price of goods and services, growing rate of unemployment - it's a lot, and everybody is feeling the pinch, including our celebrities.

Media personality and Big Brother Africa winner, Uti Nwachukwu, during a new interview with Hip TV opened up about how he's seeing the country's current hardship, and also explained why it's been easier for him, and the main thing that's really tough for him. Here's what Uti had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Uti Nwachukwu during interview

Speaking about how he's adjusting to the country's current hardships, Uti Nwachukwu said:

UTI NWACHUKWU: The country is pretty hard now, there's no one that is not feeling it. I guess it's easier for me because I'm single, so I'm not trying to provide for a wife and children. So yes, I'm feeling it, but you go adjust yourself. I have adjusted myself a lot. With my fuel, for me not to feel it, everytime it gets to like three-quarter tank, I go and fill it up again, and still it's like 13 to 15 to 16 thousand naira, you get what I mean. So that's what I've done. Because if I allow it get to the bottom, I don't think I will ever fill it [laughs]. No, I will fill it, but it will chook me. And then with food, I have never been a waster of food before so I don't waste food. I don't live a frivolous lifestyle, I've never been that person to splurge on things or anything like that. I dey cut my coat according to my size. So if it's not necessary, I won't spend on it. However, the only way it's affecting me is you know, where I spend my money is travelling. So now that tickets are high, before you travel, chai you go count how many million just for ticket, you've not counted hotel, you've not counted your shopping and your tuffing over there. So for me, I think that's where it's affected me. E dey pinch me now if I buy ticket. E dey pinch me well well! But yeah, because I'm single, it's been a lot easier for me to adjust. So I've adjusted and I pray I don't have to adjust again. We're tired of adjusting. It have do. We repent from all our sins, whatever we did Baba God, abeg, we dey beg you, please from our hearts, our minds, our actions, let the meditations of our hearts be acceptable unto you, please forgive us!

What do you think about what Uti Nwachukwu said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

If you want to follow me on alternative social media, I am now on Twitter and in the process of growing my account on there. So please, feel free to follow me on Twitter as well @JideOkonjo.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.