Humans logo

Why Osita Iheme and I Were Not Allowed into Canada - Alibaba

What happened at the Canadian border entry

By Jide OkonjoPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like

Fans of Osita Iheme and comedian Alibaba in Canada had their hearts broken on the 21st of May when both men were expected to play a show in Ontario on that date. Both men were supposed to make an appearance during a comedy show called "My Hearing Season 4" put together by Mc Morris, a Canadian based comedian and host.

Well, shortly before the show, a video was recorded where Alibaba disclosed saying: "We have been denied voluntary entry. We were told to go get our Visa ready. We wanted to come in and entertain you. Pawpaw and I would go back, but Akin and Yomi Fabiyi would stay." Now expanding more about what happened and explaining how and why Alibaba and Osita Iheme were sent back at the Canadian border entry, Mc Morris the organizer of the show had this to say. Here is what he explained happened.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Explaining why Alibaba and Osita Iheme were denied entry into Canada for the show, the organizer, Mc Morris explained saying:

I want to start by thanking you all that come out on the 21st of May to support the Mc Morris brand, my fans, mentors. doctors, and lawyers among others. It has always been my intention to bring smiles and laughter to the people of Ontario and Canada at large which has been my passion and core mandate.

I have carefully planned my May 21st event (My Hearing season 4) since last year and then contracted the North America tour manager for Alibaba (Phina brooks) who assured me their Canadian visa is intact) yes as of January they had their visa intact but expired in April and all effort to renew proved abortive.

It was two weeks before my comedy show (My Hearing) I got to know and quickly throw my weight behind, we contacted the embassy in New York, and they went there. we contacted Los Angeles, and they also went there, Houston too, it all proved negative and our only option became Canada TRP (temporary resident permit) application from inside Of Canada.

They came to Canada on Sunday morning, and my immigration consultant (Duke Immigration) was already waiting for them. we requested the immigration officer to approve them for my event (even if it's a 48hours visa) from 9 am till 6 PM we pleaded but he refused and as such they were sent back to America.

These are the reasons for the disorganization and set back we experienced

Well, at least it's not something more serious that made them get turned away. If their visa had expired, I wonder why they even still took the risk of spending money to still fly and enter the Canada. What do you think about this story, and the whole situation? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.