Humans logo

Why Men Shouldn’t Marry Before Age of 40, Women 30 - Uti

Uti talks marriage

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

There are a lot of varying beliefs that people hold when it comes to this issue of marriage. Everybody knows that marriage is serious business, everybody knows that marriage is meant to be for life, but then there are other points on which people vary on beliefs - one of such points is on the point of the appropriate age for marriage.

A lot of people believe that women should get married before the age of 30, and men shouldn't wait too long after that too to tie the knot. But not everybody also agrees on this. Actor and media personality Uti Nwachukwu is one of such people. During a new interview with Toke Moments, the actor who himself is very much still single said that for him he does not believe that men should marry before the age of 40, and women should not marry before the age of 30. Here is the reason why Uti Nwachukwu says he believes what he believes. Here's what he said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Speaking during his appearance on Toke Moments, Uti Nwachukwu was asked "Do you really believe that a man and a woman can be together, one man one woman, for the rest of their lives?" He said:

UTI NWACHUKWU: That is why I am not married yet. I might be Kamala Harris' age when I decide to get married, I don't know. Until you are ready. I don't believe in monogamy when you're young but there are exceptions to every rule. Do you understand? There are some people that monogamy would work for when they're young but the average person, I've always said, I don't think any man has any business marrying before 40. To me oh, it doesn't make me right. Between 35 - 40, I will say 35 - 40. For women, apart from those that are afraid of their biological clock, but then again, how many children do women want these days? And please there is technology these days too. I don't think any woman should be married before 30. You have to experience life as a single. You have to weigh your options. For me, leave the spiritual contract of it, the same way I will say leave a government contract of it, because marriage is a contract between you, me, and God. Leave contract, leave agreement. If you don't want to commit to somebody, don't make it official, whether in the presence of God, whether in the presence of the government, whether in the presence of your family. Once you agree, integrity is integrity. There is no excuse.

Hmmm. That is a very interesting thing to say and I am sure that you reading this might either have a conflicting point of view, or you might agree 100 percent with what Uti Nwachukwu is saying. Regardless of if you agree or you disagree, let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.