Humans logo

Why Marriage is Sweet - Anita Joseph Lists 10 Reasons

Anita Joseph talks joys of marriage

By Jide OkonjoPublished 8 days ago 3 min read

Nollywood actress Anita Joseph and her husband MC Fish are one couple who always like posting together, and who many see as couple goals. These days, they don't paste as much together as they used to in the past. But that doesn't mean they're still not as in love. In fact, in a new interview with The Sun, Anita Joseph opens up about why they haven't been posting so much anymore, and also explained 10 reasons why marriage is sweet and people should look forward to it. Here's what Anita Joseph had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

First speaking about her marriage with her own husband, if there's anything she would change, and why they haven't been posting as much anymore together, Anita Joseph explained saying:

ANITA JOSEPH: My husband is sweet. He’s a good man. There’s nothing to change about him. [We haven't been posting as much because] we just got busy. There are a lot of things to post, but sometimes work overtakes us. We create those lovey-dovey contents when we go out for events, but these days we hardly step out. We don’t go to events like that. I don’t go out. If I go out and mix up with people who smoke, the air would be polluted and end up affecting me. You hardly see me out there, even in some major events you don’t see me. I do go for film events. I don’t drink or smoke, so what would I be going out to do? I can stay in my house and watch movies and write songs or stories. Or even meditate. We just got busier.

Speaking about the joys of marriage and what one can expect to enjoy, Anita Joseph listed out 10 things saying:

ANITA JOSEPH: The best part of marriage is that (1) you can get a massage anytime, any day that you want it. (2) You can get a cuddle from your baby anytime. (3) I can do every other thing anytime.

(4) The best part of marriage is that you have someone to confide in. (5) Someone you talk to and share your fears and worries.

(6) In marriage, you always have that best friend by your side. Even when everyone else says no to you, he’s going to say yes. He is your paddy for life, your gee! (7) Somebody you can always talk to. (8) Somebody who will always be by your side. (9) Whenever I call, he listens. I talk to him every minute of the day.

(10) My dear, marriage is sweet, don’t worry.

What do you think of what Anita Joseph had to say? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat! Download it here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jide OkonjoWritten by Jide Okonjo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.