Humans logo

Why in Marriage, I Don’t Want to Be in the Same Room With My Wife - Blaqbonez

Blaqbonez explains

By Jide OkonjoPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian singer Emeka Akumefule popularly known to the world as Blaqbonez is a successful rapper, singer, songwriter, and artiste who has released such hit songs as "Back in Uni", "Bling", "Commander", "Cinderella Girl" and more. Blaqbonez is also known musically for singing about his preference for sex over love, and encouraging a polygamous lifestyle.

During a new interview, Blaqbonez sat down with media personality Nancy Isime for an interview on her show, The Nancy Isime Show. During the interview, the two of them got on the topic of marriage, and here is what Blaqbonez had to say about why in marriage, he wouldn't want to be in the same room with his wife. Here's what he said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Nancy Isime and Blaqbonez

Here is how Nancy Isime's conversation with Blaqbonez about marriage went:

NANCY ISIME: Will you get married?

BLAQBONEZ: Marriage? I will. I will marry.

NANCY ISIME: Marry? You will marry? With which love?

BLAQBONEZ: That’s why I said I will marry, but I will be in like a different kind of marriage.

NANCY ISIME: Which is?

BLAQBONEZ: It depends on if you’re open to it [Nancy Isime], I'm in love with you [laughs].

NANCY ISIME: We will get to that [laughs], but really? What kind of marriage will that be, frankly?

BLAQBONEZ: First of all, in marriage, I don’t want to be in the same room with my wife. Like you have your room, I have my room. Like first, aesthetically, what if I’m a Batman guy and I want everywhere dark and Batman-ish and you you're a Barbie princess? Enjoy your life, you feel me! And one thing I like my bathroom looking a certain way. I don’t really like some certain kinds of things hanging around there, you get. I like my manly things in the bathroom so I’ve decided that in marriage, I care about you, but you stay in the other room, I stay in this other room. And also it helps for my polygamous nature.

NANCY ISIME: You're polygamous in nature?

BLAQBONEZ: Yes. So like I can also be doing my Ps on a low without putting you through too much.

Hmm, this is a different kind of thinking however it is certainly how a lot of young people especially think these days. I have met quite a number of people who share this similar way of thinking and believe that in marriage, they would also want their own different space. What do you think about it? Do you think what Blaqbonez said makes any sense to you? Or do you completely disagree with his line of thinking? Which ever way you think, let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.