Humans logo

Why I Won’t Leave My Husband if He Cheats, This Is What I’ll Do Instead - Real Warri Pikin

Real Warri Pikin talks marriage and mental health

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

One thing that we love about actress and comedian, Anita Asuoha popularly known as Real Warri Pikin is her ever present honesty. Real Warri Pikin is always very honest with her thoughts when they are both popular and unpopular.

During a new interview with Mercy Johnson on Mercy's Youtube show, Mercy's Menu, Real Warri Pikin opened up about infidelity in marriage, domestic violence, and advice she gives to women who are feeling depressed or battling against their mental health. Real Warri Pikin really had a lot to say so without further ado, here's what she said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Real Warri Pikin on 'Mercy's Menu'

First, Real Warri Pikin was asked "What do you have to say about mental health especially for moms, wives, who are feeling depressed? What is your take, what do you have to say?" Real Warri Pikin responded:

Every woman, as far as you dey stay Nigeria, you don born, you get children, you dey do one or two things, you must don dey depressed, you're depressed right now, or you go soon depress. Yes na. Na truth. Seek professional help. There are people that even though you don't solve the problem, but when you talk to person and the person, there's like a physcological safety around that person, you will just shock say you don dey okay. You do am one, two, three times, you'll be fine. Do it. And then, take life easy. Life na jete by jete. Who first buy motor na him buy old model. New arrival must turn to sales tomorrow. Take am easy. Many of us we too rush. You wan jump like monkey, you go fall. Take am easy.

"What is your say on infidelity in marriage?"

Hmm. For person like Ikechukwu ehn [my husband], I no sure say infidelity go be deal breaker for me oh. I go vex for am. I go fit pack out of the house, just threaten am, go stay another place. But I no go fit leave am oh. I no go fit leave Ikechukwu if he cheat on me, true to God. But e go pain me well well because I no deserve am. Na my guy na. We no suppose because everything dey with me na. Anyhow I dey give am. I dey satisfy am mentally, spiritually, everything. Him dey tell me say I'm his all in all. Maybe he come now [fall] accidentally. E go pain me well well oh, but I no go fit leave am. I no fit.

"What about domestic violence?"

Domestic violence. That's a deal breaker for me. Yes oh. Physical. Mental abuse. It's a deal breaker for me.

What do you think about what Real Warri Pikin said? Do you agree with her, do you not? Do you understand where she's coming from, do you not get it? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.