Humans logo

Why I Want to Come Back as Oyinbo Woman in My Next Life - Destiny Etiko

Destiny Etiko opens up

By Jide OkonjoPublished 4 months ago 3 min read
Like

Nollywood actress Destiny Etiko popularly known for starring in a number of popular Nigerian films like The Ghost and the Tout Too, Jezebel, Idemili, Madam 10/10 and more is now explaining in a new post why she wants to come back in her next life as a white woman. Here's what Destiny Etiko said, why she said it, and the reactions to her comment.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Why Did Destiny Etiko Make Such a Comment?

Destiny Etiko made the statement she made after Tunde Ednut posted a video captioned "I don't need any man to pay for my hair and nails. It has never happened to me". In the video, two women are being interviewed and they reveal that they don't rely on men to pay for their hair and nails, and have never had any man pay for that for them. They also say that they would be willing to go on simple dates that are not expensive and date men for their personality, not their money. Here's the video Tunde posted:

What Did Destiny Etiko Say Exactly?

Responding to the video posted above, Destiny Etiko made the comment she made saying:

DESTINY ETIKO: In my next life

I will be a white girl 👧

Cos Even as a Nigerian babe, I don’t expect anything from anyone but if it happens den it’s fine.

Cos I hate to hear N0 for an answer wen I demand for something, So I would rather work tirelessly to achieve my goals in life no cap 🧢 📌

I work for my money 💰 💯

Reactions to Her Comment

After making her comment, a lot of people had different reactions to it. One person said "u hate to hear no lol, if u bill ur husband him say e no get na to dive am with fry pan be that 😂😂"

Another person said, "They [women in the video] just don’t see reasons to ask. If you offer them a gift item, that’s ok. But money, they won’t accept else you’re paying them for service. They don’t feel entitled and they don’t look at financial class to chose love"

What do you think of this story and what Destiny Etiko said? Btw, every time you read, support, and share my work, it fuels my hunger to keep bringing you the latest news on your favorite Nigerian celebrities, movies, music and more. Your thoughts also matter to me, so please share them in the comments below, or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post. Let's keep the conversation going. I can't wait to see your thoughts on this.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started. Download it here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.