Humans logo

Why I'm Seriously Avoiding Clubs Now - Mr. Eazi

Mr. Eazi opens up about "Patek", clubs, and cash

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Right now, Nigerian musician Mr. Eazi is enjoying a lot of success with the release of his new song "Patek". The song has been going crazy all over social media especially on Instagram and TikTok, and one thing about the song, is that the song makes people open their wallets and pockets. "Patek" has been making people drop and spray money, and nobody is feeling the consequences of that more than the artiste of the song himself, Mr. Eazi.

During a new interview with Wazobia FM, Mr. Eazi opened up about the song "Patek" and why it has been making him spend a lot of money. He also opened up about what happened to him in a Dubai club and expressed why he's now avoiding anything club. Here is what Mr. Eazi had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Mr. Eazi on Wazobia FM

During his interview, Mr. Eazi was asked "This Patek, apart from the challenge wey come burst out, I hear say you do so many things. I hear say you spray money. E be like say you go mountain, go spray money on so many people. You been do am?" He said:

You know say at the end of the day, that song says "she go whine am well when she see the cash" and I come dey say "cash cash cash". So if you get song where you sing dey say "cash cash cash", how I go come meet you say "cash cash cash" dey sing about cash, I no go come drop cash? Ah ah. How far you na? No be promise and fail. So some cash definitely dropped for that record and it was exciting. I never happy to spend money before until that song. E come dey sweet me.

"No be wetin I tell you say once you hear the song, you go just dey find your bag, make you bring out the bundles make you just spray?"

Right now, I no like when they play that song when I dey club. I been dey Dubai like some two, three weeks ago. I dey party from Monday to Friday. E come be like say the DJs come know say "hmm, if we play this Patek, this guy go more bottles". So they don dey play am. So the money wey I change, wey I dey with, I come ask my assistant say "okay, I wan order another bottle". He just come whisper to me say "boss, the money don finish o!" I said ye! So na so I no go club again. I no go club again o! I don dey avoid club. If I hear club! [laughs]

Hahaha, that is what happens when you sing a song that says "any money wey I get, I dey flex, I dey ball", now the balling and flexing must to happen anywhere you go by fire by force. What do you think about what Mr. Eazi said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.