Humans logo

Why I'm Marrying My Husband Again After 10 Years - Real Warri Pikin

Real Warri Pikin explains why

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian comedian, actress, and media personality Anita Asuoha popularly known as Real Warri Pikin is making the decision to renew her vows to her husband after 10 years of marriage. Real Warri Pikin and her husband, Ikechukwu Asuoha, are one of the most popular Nigerian power couples and they constantly flaunt each other, their family, and relationship online for the world to see.

During a new interview with The Punch, Real Warri Pikin finally opened up about the real reason why she is deciding to do another wedding to her husband in June, as well as explaining how she got her name, and what the secret to her peaceful home has been all these years. Here is what Real Warri Pikin had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

First of all, during the interview, Real Warri Pikin explained what made her choose the name 'Real Warri Pikin'. She narrated the story saying:

REAL WARRI PIKIN: I used to make videos and send them to a group chat I had with some of my friends and colleagues when I used to work at the National Youth Service Corps. I would make them critique the videos and they usually did. One day, I told them I wanted to get a name and one of them, Nene, said “Real Warri Pikin,” and I said that is the name and since then, it stuck. Also, because I love to identify with where I am from, it made a lot of sense to me.

After 10 years of marriage, Real Warri Pikin and her husband Ikechukwu Asuoha decided to renew their marriage vows and do a whole new wedding. Explaining the decision to do this, Real Warri Pikin said:

REAL WARRI PIKIN: Yes, I am getting married again and it is my dream wedding. When we got married 10 years ago, it was a low-budget wedding and it was not what we dreamed our wedding would be like. We told ourselves that if God blesses us in 10 years to come, we will have our dream wedding. God has blessed us, we are doing well, so come June, I will be getting married again to my husband.

Explaining what she believes is the secret to what has kept her home so peaceful all these years, Real Warri Pikin said:

REAL WARRI PIKIN: When we have two people who forgive, who see themselves as partners and support each other, and the man can make submission ready for the woman, and the ego man in turn is ready, I respect the man.

Awww. It is very nice to see celebrations of love still happening in Nollywood, an industry that is so often known for relationship crashes and marriage endings. Congratulations to Real Warri Pikin and her husband, and we all wish them many more happy years in marriage. What do you think about what Real Warri Pikin is doing? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.