Humans logo

Why I Feed My Baby Indomie, Spaghetti Bolognese - Seyi Shay

Seyi Shay talks about her baby's foods of choice

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago Updated 12 months ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian singer Seyi Shay is opening up more about motherhood and her baby, and during the first episode of her podcast, No Holds Barred, Seyi Shay opened up about her daughter's strange dietary interests which range everywhere from phone chargers to Spaghetti Bolognese. Here is what Seyi Shay had to say about her daughter's eating habits.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Speaking about her daughter's eating, Seyi Shay said:

SEYI SHAY: [I feed her] five times a day because she eats a lot. They start putting everything in their mouth and you're like, "oh my god". Like one day, I changed her nappy. Guess what I saw in her poo? A rubber band. I know some of you would be thinking "oh my god, that is so neglectful, that is so irresponsible of you", but honestly these kids, there is nobody on this earth that can literally keep their eyes on a child 24/7. They are so fast, they are so quick. The best thing you can do is literally just vacuum the floor maybe two, three times a day, that is it. Where did rubber band come from? I bought rubber bands for her hair, you know those tiny multi-colored rubber bands, so probably one of them fell on the floor when I was doing her hair one day. That's how the thing ended up in her poo. But we thank God that the thing actually came out in her poo and it did not lodge somewhere in an organ.

What else has she eaten? She eats paper a lot too, I need to get her off of that soon because I don't know what that paper thing is. Guess what she eats? She eats chargers. You know phone cable, charger. So one day I was like why does she eat chargers so much? She spoiled like three of our chargers. And I was like why does she eat chargers so much? What is it about the actual charging point that she likes so much? I put it in my mouth and it shocked me. And I was like is this what this girl is eating? Sucking on? She literally sucks on it and the electricity is in there because that's what gives the phone the power. I quickly removed it from my mouth because it actually shocked me, and I was like, this girl actually loves it. Like she's some bionic child. I don't know what she loves about it, I don't know why it doesn't affect her or hurt her because that shit hurt me.

Speaking about feeding her indomie, spaghetti bolognese, and more, Seyi Shay said:

She loves Spaghetti Bolognese. That's her favorite food. And now that she has like four teeth, she's just munching on everything. Chewing everything. I tried Indomie with her, don't tell nobody. My sister, she almost slapped me. She was like "Indomie! How can you give a baby indomie?" and I was like "Please! Indomie is indomie. Who doesn't eat Indomie? Is it because she's in London? If she was in Naija, she go eat Indomie from morning to night abeg." But she loves Spaghetti Bolognese and she loves vegetables a lot.

What do you think about Seyi Shay's daughter's eating habits? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.