Humans logo

Why I Didn't Go for Big Brother All Stars - Bisola

Bisola finally speaks out

By Jide OkonjoPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
1

When the cast of the ongoing Big Brother Naija All Stars competition was revealed to the public on launch day, people were hoping to see certain faces but were ultimately disappointed when they didn't see them. One of such faces was Big Brother Naija season 2 runner up, Bisola Aiyeola.

Many people had their theories on why Bisola didn't return to the house. Media personality and influencer, JJ Omojuwa in a tweet said "I can understand why the likes of Bisola couldn’t make this “All Stars” edition. They don’t need the fame. They already played for that & continue to sustain it. You’d have to pay them a sign-on fee to keep them from their busy engagements for 70 days! Even me wey no be celebrity, I can’t be locked up for 70 days for a 1/20 chance of getting N120m."

Well, there's no need to speculate anymore because now during a new interview with Channels Television which held during the launch of her new skincare product Brown Girl Magic, Bisola finally spoke about the real reason why she didn't go back to the Big Brother Naija All Stars show. Here is what the actress had to say about the decision.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Bisola during interview

Speaking about why she didn't go back to the ongoing Big Brother Naija All Stars competition, Bisola revealed saying:

BISOLA: They can not pack all of us back in there. You know, they can't take all of us back in. Why didn't I go? I don't know, that never really came up. That question never really came up. There are so many of us really occupied with different things, our different lives, and as you can see, I'm here doing Brown Girl Magic. If I was in there, I probably wouldn't be able to launch this now. So yippie! I'm here now and I've launched my baby.

My business is still in the creative sector so it's not too difficult managing or merging both of them [entertainment and business]. I'm lucky enough that I'm not working a regular 9 to 5 and sometimes, just being on the loo, being on your bed having food, creative thoughts come through and it helps make my work easier.

What do you think about what Bisola had to say and would you have loved her on Big Brother All Stars? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

If you want to follow me on alternative social media, I am now on Twitter and in the process of growing my account on there. So please, feel free to follow me on Twitter as well @JideOkonjo.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.