Humans logo

Why Cee C Is Lashing Out on Social Media

Here's everything you missed

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
1

Big Brother Naija housemate Cee C is lashing out on social media today after accusations came out that she and ex Big Brother housemate Ike are romantically attached. Cee C went online to clear the rumors but even after clearing them, people started dragging her more and bringing up things from her past that have made Cee C lash out more. Here's everything that happened.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

What Happened?

Cee C

It all started when Cee C took to social media to clear up rumors that she's romantically linked to Ike from Big Brother. She said:

CEE C: As a public figure, I understand that my personal life often becomes subject to scrutiny, but I believe it’s important to set the record straight. I am currently single, and if and when I choose to enter into a romantic relationship, it will be my decision whether to share that with you all or not.

I want to make it clear that Ike and I are simply close friends. In a world where friendships between a man and a woman are often misunderstood, I want to emphasize that platonic relationships are not only possible but also valuable.

After this, one Twitter user responded to her saying "The way you're explaining makes you look guilty" to which she said:

CEE C: And what exactly would I be guilty of ? Is it a crime to be in a relationship or single ? The record has been set straight and you have heard it straight from the horse’s mouth so there should be no room for rumors or speculation. Do with the information what you like.

After that, people started lambasting Cee C with all manner of things, saying things such as "she would be the first to body shame people if it was somebody else", and bringing up people from her past, amidst many other things.

That's when Cee C took to social media to then write:

I’m not embarrassed about anything I went through..

What maybe “ tea” for you, is a testimony for me. If you’re gonna talk about what broke me, invite me to the table so I can tell you what I did with the pieces…

#CEEC, a name not to be mentioned anyhow.

Thanks for diving into this story with me! Btw, every time you read, support, and share my work, it fuels my hunger to keep bringing you the latest news on your favorite Nigerian celebrities, movies, music and more. Your thoughts also matter to me, so please share them in the comments below, or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post. Let's keep the conversation going and I can't wait to see your thoughts on this.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat! Download it here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.