Humans logo

Why Big Brother Titans Didn't Go Well - Whitemoney

Whitemoney talks Big Brother Titans

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

The Big Brother franchise has been responsible for bringing so many stars out from the franchise. The show has been responsible for the success of acts like Mercy Eke, Tobi Bakre, Bisola Aiyeola, Tacha, Laycon, Erica Nlewedim, Whitemoney, and more. However, in recent times, especially over the last two series of the franchise, it seems that interest and public discourse around the show has slowed down.

The last Big Brother Naija season which saw winner Phyna emerge, and this most recent Big Brother Titans outing that saw Khosi win, have been two of the least watched and least talked about seasons of the Big Brother franchise with housemates who leave the show barely getting any major boost to their careers. During an interview, Big Brother Naija winner Whitemoney opened up about why he feels this Big Brother Titans season didn't go well. Here is what Whitemoney had to say about it.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Whitemoney during interview

During his interview, Whitemoney was asked "Everybody loves Whitemoney for who Whitemoney be. You always dey talk your mind. This new Big Brother now, wetin you think? Wetin be your own thinking about the Big Brother?" He responded saying:

WHITE MONEY: The only thing be say uhmm, for the new one, I no dey really pay attention to am because I mean, if I was outside Nigeria, probably I would have paid attention to it. But as I dey Nigeria now, the least thing I want to dey talk about na Big Brother. Our country dey on an edge, dey on a thin line. We dey survive by the grace of God. So the least thing anybody wants to talk about na Big Brother.

"Another thing wey people dey talk na say this Big Brother, e no tough like when Whitemoney dem they do their own."

WHITE MONEY: Of course na! Our own na the last hottest one. That was a good timing. It was a good timing.

"Talking aout timing, you think the kind of attitude people dey place towards Big Brother Titans na because of the timing wey come just before the election?"

WHITE MONEY: Most definitely! E no go well with the election period. E no go well. But you know, I mean, Big Brother always knows it all, maybe they had other plans. And based on say no be Naija wey them do am, you understand. But me I know say, Nigerians, like for instance, my compound only - nobody dey talk about am.

What do you think about what White Money said? Do you agree that it is because of the timing around the election period that this season of Big Brother Titans didn't do well? Or do you think that it was other factors that made this season not be as much of a success as other seasons in the franchise? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.