Humans logo

Why Big Brother Has Never Called Me to Perform at Any Live Show - Whitemoney

Whitemoney gets honest

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

The Big Brother stage is a very influential and popular one that many musicians love to get on to push their music. Standing on that stage gets you a lot of eyeballs, and of course, competing on the show also gets you a lot of eyeballs. You would think then that the show would also love ex-contestants who do music to come back to the show as performers, but in the case of winner, Whitemoney that is not the case.

Even though Whitemoney has a very active music career, he has never been called back to perform on the show. During an interview with Naija FM 102.7, Whitemoney was asked about it. Here is what he had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

During the interview, Whitemoney was asked "Some people wey don come out of Big Brother Naija don do music and funnily enough, na only one person I believe say they don call back for maybe a finale or an eviction live show to come sing. You don ever perform for Big Brother stage since you dey release your song?" He said:

WHITEMONEY: They've never called me.

"Why? Why is it like that?"

WHITEMONEY: My brother, if you ask me, who I go ask? Because I still dey wonder. They've never called me for anything. Never. Even me I come dey reason like say shey I do bad thing? E get wetin I do? I dey question myself like e get anything wey I do? But I have to look at it like maybe it's just standard protocols.

"One will expect that you that is a winner and you're out there, one would expect it would be a time to showcase you?"

WHITEMONEY: They never even call me for cooking show sef talk more of music [laughs].

"Any hope of say you and Laycon go get any form of collaboration any time soon?"

WHITEMONEY: No oh! If I want to answer that question honestly: no hope! Because we no dey dey the same environment.

"So wetin you dey try to tell us now be say once you have your own Big Brother set, them no dey mix freely with a set before or after the people wey don come for the different editions?"

WHITEMONEY: I will not lie to you, that is just the way it is basically. There is no hatred there oh. It's only just hard - it's very hard now to see people that genuinely love you that came before you. It's just the way of life. It's just the way it is.

"So silent beef dey inside the matter? Because for you to talk no hope?"

WHITEMONEY: No hope because of say one, we no dey roll together! Two, we no dey talk to each other like say we dey talk like say we be guys guys. Three, maybe the other persosn sef no believe say I suppose be musician. Or me sef I no understand wetin this person dey sing. So there is no connection. So na make we dey go first, make we go see how the thing dey go.

What do you think about what Whitemoney said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.