Humans logo

Why Being A Full Housewife Is Rubbish - Engr Funmilayo Adekojo

The businesswoman is ruffling some feathers

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read

High profile engineer, Engr. Funmilayo Waheed-Adekojo is ruffling some feathers with the latest statements she made during an appearance on TVC's Your View. During her segment on the show, Engr. Funmilayo was asked to advice career women on how to balance their work with their relationship, and in response, Engr. Funmilayo went in to say some choice words against full housewives, before launching into her advice. Here is what Engr. Funmilayo had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Engr. Funmilayo during interview

During her interview, Engr. Funmilayo Waheed-Adekojo was asked: "How did you manage your relationship with your husband as a career woman, and how do you advice we manage that kind of relationship?" to which she responded:

ENGR. FUNMILAYO: A lot of people believe that if you're a career woman, you cannot keep your home. That is the general thing that people believe, and that is one of the things I'm trying to correct now. Majorly, what you need to do as a woman, every woman must be a career woman! Believe me, there is nothing called full housewife, it is rubbish. I don't know if that stand is there or not, but it is rubbish sincerely. Because what your hand finds to do is what you are, and then if you're home, your life is you're just a nobody because that is all you see is the wall of the house everyday. You are not there. And every man out there wants a woman that they can come back home to and share ideas with, that can even add value to their life. So if you're the one that you're overloving woman who wants to stay at home, there is nothing to add to that man, believe me. You are not there.

So I will talk to the career woman out there who are really responsible, want to do this, and they love their kids. These are the ones I want to address. Make your husband your best friend. I think what really helps me is that my husband, I get him involved in most of my activities. If he's chanced, I will tell him do you have chance to attend this occasion, and he will be there. I think most of the things I have achieved, it took me some time to still take approval from the house. So during the approving process, don't announce. Make sure you have wrapped him. I need to say this: men are our babies, you define where you want them to fit into your life. Every man wants to be proud of a successful woman but when you don't take your man along and you now make whatever you are to make you become the superior at home, you've missed it.

What do you think of what Engr. Funmilayo said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jide OkonjoWritten by Jide Okonjo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.