Humans logo

Who’s the Better Toaster, Bovi or Pere? You Decide

Five words. Ten pick-up lines. Who wins?

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Who's The Better Toaster, Bovi or Pere? You be the judge of it.

Bovi, Pere, and Sharon Ooja will be starring in a new movie called The Perfect Arrangement which will be coming out next week in cinema. In the movie, Pere and Bovi play brothers who are both vying for the beautiful Sharon's heart. So, in a new game, both men were put to the test to see who is the better toaster.

From left to right: Bovi, Sharon Ooja, Pere, Eku Edewor

With Bovi, Pere, and Sharon in one room, the rules of the game were simple. Both men were given a word and each one needed to come up with the smoother pick-up line. Now it's time for you to decide. Vote for whoever YOU think has the better pick-up line and at the end of the voting, we'll all see who wins.

Are you ready to jump in and be the judge? Then let's go. This will be fun.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Round 1, Word: Rose

Pere:

In a world where the beautiful colors are really coded with red. In a world where blood is actually the life giver of the human flesh. I wanna be the one that will bring that color like a rose.

Bovi:

I think I will just keep it short. Rose, let me be your Jack.

Round 2, Word: Wine

Bovi:

You're fine. I want you to be mine. Because looking at you doesn't keep me normal. It gets me intoxicated like fine wine.

Pere:

Sweetheart I don't have much to say. However, going to dinner with you, dining with you, feels like eternity. I actually wouldn't thirst because even while eating, we don't need a drink. Cuz I got you. You're fine wine baby.

Round 3, Word: Walk

Pere:

Sweetheart life is a journey and there's no other person I want to go on this trip with but you. I want us to go far away where the world wouldn't reach us. Far away where the only things we'll hear and see are the sounds of nature. It'll just be one simple thing. I wanna do this life's journey with you, let's take a walk.

Bovi:

Now I'm going to start from where he stopped. Because you're my queen, he wants to take a walk with you, I can't let you walk. I will carry you and I will do the walking.

Round 4, Word: Meal

Bovi:

For you I will till the soil. For you I will kill. For you I would thrill the world knowing that backstage I have my full meal waiting for me. Three course.

Pere:

Can we skip the part where we have to eat? Can we skip the part where we have to drink? Can we skip the part where we have to do any other thing that would involve me having to feast on a plate because I really don't need that when I have you as my full meal.

Round 5, Word: Chocolate

Pere:

Hey babe. I just want to tell you that I got you lots of chocolate. Comes in different shades, different colors, but... (Pere choked, forgot the rest 😂)

Bovi:

From this day going forward, anytime you want to shop make sure you take my card. You can buy anything you want with my money but you can never buy chocolate because you have me.

Ultimately, who won for you? Pere or Bovi? Let us know by leaving a comment on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post. Also feel free to tell us which pick-up line was your favorite from the whole game. The Perfect Arrangement will be out in cinemas on May 13th.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.