Humans logo

What I Say to Those Saying I Only Got Married Again for Clout - Real Warri Pikin

Real Warri Pikin opens up about second wedding

By Jide OkonjoPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

Real Warri Pikin and her husband, Ikechukwu Asuoha, after months of anticipating and announcing that they would get married again and do vow renewals in celebration of their 10th wedding anniversary ended up holding the event earlier this year on the 10th of June. During and following the event, people had a lot of things to say. Some people said that Real Warri Pikin and her husband only did the marriage for clout, while others said all manner of things. During a new interview with The Punch, Real Warri Pikin opened up about the wedding and what she says to those who say she did it only for clout. Here is what Real Warri Pikin had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Speaking about why she got married to her husband again after many years together, Real Warri Pikin clarified saying:

REAL WARRI PIKIN: After our wedding 10 years ago, we planned to have a better ceremony after 10 years. I married my dream man then but I did not have my dream wedding. Now, I have been able to have a dream wedding. When we got married 10 years ago, it was a low-budget wedding and it was not what we dreamed our wedding would be like. We told ourselves that if God blesses us in 10 years to come, we will have our dream wedding. God has blessed us, we are doing well.

Speaking about people saying she did it just for clout, Real Warri Pikin said:

REAL WARRI PIKIN: Everybody is entitled to their opinion. If they say it is about content, that is fine. I saw different comments suggesting that I did it for clout. Some said I was wasting money, which I don’t understand because I put myself first before anybody else. If I am investing in my home, love life and family, and some people think it is for clout, that is fine.

Speaking about how her young children reacted when she told them that she would be getting married again, Real Warri Pikin explained saying:

REAL WARRI PIKIN: They said, ‘Mummy, I thought you are already married’. I then explained to them that it was called ‘vow renewal’.

What do you think about what Real Warri Pikin said, and what do you think about Real Warri Pikin's decision to do this renewal of vows 10 years after her wedding. Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

If you want to follow me on alternative social media, I am now on Twitter and in the process of growing my account on there. So please, feel free to follow me on Twitter as well @JideOkonjo.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.