Humans logo

What I’m Looking for in Next Husband - Shaffy Bello

"He has to be one heck of a guy..."

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Nollywood actress Shaffy Bello is opening up about her divorce five years ago and explaining what she's looking for in a potential next husband.

The 51 year old actress opened up during an interview with Chude about her decision to pursue her acting career and how that affected her marriage. When asked if she would do it again, Shaffy also went on to give an answer that you just have to read yourself because it is a very good one. Here's everything Shaffy Bello said about her divorce and hopes for the next during her interview.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Shaffy Bello on #WithChude

Speaking about her divorce, Shaffy Bello said:

Divorce, that's a huge price. He's a good man. Good father to his children. But I got to a place where I wanted more and I would always travel back and forth but I knew at a point that if I really want this, it came with a sacrifice. It wasn't a sacrifice of marriage but then he being there and the distance didn't help. You see when they tell young couples don't be apart in your marriage, long distance relationship is strained. How much more somebody who's been together for over 15 years at the time. It was still difficult. But then I knew that I want this. If I go back and leave this, it would be too much of a sacrifice and I would go to him empty. I wouldn't be myself and at some point, I would resent him. So I had to make that choice and what I wanted, I had to focus on what I wanted.

Despite her marriage resulting in divorce, Shaffy Bello says she's not closed to getting married again, but for her to say "I do", the man must really be something. She said about it:

Would I do marriage again? Absolutely. I am such a marriage-oriented kinda woman. I love who I love. I'm a one-man woman. So I give everything and then marriage now at this age, with no children, all you gotta do is travel with some money? Oh it's gonna be sweet honey. It's just gonna be sweet. I just have to have that comfort. Bring no drama, I've worked too hard. Oh no no no no no, I've worked too hard to get to where I am, I'm not sacrificing nothing. I'm not a 20-something year old or a 30-something year old woman. So at this age, take me to Greece, take me travelling, I want to go to Paris. I can do it for myself so if you're going to marry me, you gotta be able to double up honey! Double up!

So would I do it? Yes, absolutely! But you're going to be some heck of a guy to get me to say "I do" again. But if that doesn't come along, Shaffy's alright honey!

I really love that answer! Shaffy Bello is such a mood.

What are your thoughts on what Shaffy said about divorce and re-marrying? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment on my Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.