Humans logo

What I Hated about Being on Real Housewives of Lagos - Laura Ikeji

Laura gets honest

By Jide OkonjoPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like

My favorite Nigerian reality TV show, Real Housewives of Lagos, is back for their second season and if you know anything about the show, or watched season one, then you know that the show came fully packed with a lot of drama, chaos, fights, and mess.

One person who happened to be in the center of a lot of the drama last season was popular socialite and Instagrammer, Laura Ikeji. We saw the socialite get into physical fights and verbal altercations especially with her co-star Caroline Hutchings. Now, in a new interview with This Day Style, Laura Ikeji is speaking about the things she did not like about season one. Here's what Laura Ikeji said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

During her interview, Laura Ikeji was asked "Have you faced any challenges or difficulties because of being on the show? How have you overcome them?" She said:

LAURA IKEJI: The main challenge I faced after the show’s first season was dealing with the change in how people perceived me. I went from being known as the happy girl to someone who supposedly had bad energy. I hated that narrative because it was untrue. My soul is pure and radiates positivity.

"It could be argued that you were somewhat of a social outsider and instigator of issues in the previous season. Do you feel that your relationship with the cast has improved this season?"

LAURA IKEJI: Social outsider and instigator of issues? When did being real become “instigating issues”? I don’t recall instigating any issues. I was just too real.

"Congratulations on your pregnancy, Laura! Can we expect to witness any of this joyous journey on the show?"

LAURA IKEJI: Thanks so much! I’m so excited about having my third child. About seeing the journey on the show, well, you’ll have to watch to find out.

"Have you been involved in any business ventures or entrepreneurial pursuits outside of the show? If so, can you tell us more about them?"

LAURA IKEJI: I just opened a beauty store on Admiralty Way in Lekki, Phase I. Laura Beauty is the place to be if you love everything beauty. We sell our namebrand products alongside other makeup brands.

What do you think about what Laura Ikeji said, and will you be watching the second season of Real Housewives of Lagos? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

In addition to blogging, I make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat!

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.