Humans logo

What Happened Between Adekunle and I After Leaving Big Brother - Venita

Venita opens up

By Jide OkonjoPublished 8 months ago 3 min read

One of the most popular ships from the now-concluded Big Brother Naija All Stars season was the romantic duo of housemates Venita and Adekunle. On the show, their romance was championed by many and the people who loved that ship desired for it to continue even after the show. Sadly, that was not to be, and now during a new interview on Toke Moments, Venita is opening up about what happened between her and Adekunle after they left the house. Here's what Venita had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Venita during interview

Speaking about what happened between her and Adekunle after leaving the house, Venita said:

VENITA: When you come out, there are so many people that are invested in your journey. There are some people that are not even invested in your journey, just invested in the journey of the duo, and that's like another layer on top. And if you are my girl and I call you and I say "this situation is happening, tell me what you think", you're going to advice me as best as you can for me because you care about me. You may not necessarily know any other party involved, what the situation is, but you're going to advice for me. If I do something a little bit contrary to what you have adviced, you might be a little bit annoyed because why did you come and ask me for advice. Whatever it is, you're vested for me, not considering the other person and the bigger picture. So I think when you come out and - he has quite a big fan base, I have a very huge fan base now - and everybody has what they want to say in your interest, they have what they say in his interest. Okay fine, that's social media. But then you have your loved ones who watched from a biased point of view, and no matter how diplomatic they try to come across, they want your best interest, they're going to protect you. And I would imagine it's the same on the other side. So that can have a lot of effect on things. So you just need to as an individual, decide what you're going to block out and what you're going to carry along, but even then it's not straightforward. If you are communicating, that's great. You can say "Hey, I saw this on social media, it bothered me. Care to explain?" But maybe you can't really communicate because...it's just shades of grey. But to be honest, I did ask, and I think I asked the right questions.

I don't regret the experience, but I'm still trying to understand what's going on. The dust has not settled.

Venita and Adekunle in Big Brother house

What do you think of what Venita said? And what do you think about the Adekunle and Venita ship now being over? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat!

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

celebrities

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jide OkonjoWritten by Jide Okonjo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.