Humans logo

Vocal Spotlight: Pamela Rosario

Inspiring The Modern Mother to Stay Connected to Herself, Embrace Life, and Build a Community of Sisterhood With Confidence

By Tammy ReesePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Pamela Rosario

A Message From Pamela Rosario:

Juggling motherhood, a career, a side hustle, and your social life is an exhausting lifestyle. You really have to be passionate about it all in order to keep yourself motivated to get it all done. I am here to show you that you do not have to lose yourself in raising your children. It is absolutely possible to have it all, whatever "having it all" means to you. I am here to show you that although motherhood changes your life, it does not have to take away from your life. 

Your hopes and dreams can still become your reality. I love fashion. I love my family and I love having a career. So, with that being said, my name is Pamela Rosario. I am a lifestyle blogger from Connecticut. I am a wife and mother and a 9 to 5'er by day with a passion for writing and sharing stories. I started this blog to take you on this journey with me, to show you how I am juggling my 9 to 5 and my passions: living the life I have always dreamed of having.

Pamelarosario.com was created to inspire the modern mother to stay connected to herself, embracing life, building a community of sisterhood with confidence and resources necessary to achieve her dreams, all while seamlessly raising children.

Vocal readers, please enjoy our interview!

Pamela Rosario

Being an entrepreneur is a full-time job, how do you balance work life and personal life?

Pamela Rosario: It is a full-time job! Work/life balance is extremely important to me because I want to be present for my children. My husband and I are a great team. He picks up where I may slack or when I'm having bad days, he steps in and vise versa. He's very supportive of my blogging and works with me to make sure the kids are taken care of while I'm off doing photo sessions.

We also have a great support system. My parents and in-laws are always willing and helpful to watch the kids so we are sure to utilize our resources. The good thing about being a mom blogger is that some content is around my kids too so often times we document family time and knock two birds with one stone.

What is it about your career that brings you the most joy?

Pamela Rosario: My career as an influencer brings me the most joy because it comes with creating and inspiring. I am in love with the process of creating content; taking pictures, shooting videos; showing other working moms that you can live the life of your dreams.

I remember when I first became a mom, I lost myself in the chaos. I stopped getting dressed and caring for myself because the kids took up so much energy. Once I saw myself going into a little postpartum depression, I knew I need a change. I thought it would be fun to document my life as a mom and have fallen in love with the process since.

What services and/or products do you currently provide?

Pamela Rosario: Currently, I am working in affiliate marketing; working alongside brands and small businesses to get their products or services in front of a wider audience. I am also dabbling in coaching and mentoring as well. I would love to help other influencers get into this exciting business as well.

What are some of the most memorable moments in your career so far?

Pamela Rosario: A memorable moment for me was my first big paid gig. I couldn't believe the amount of money they were offering me to do videos and photos! The thought of being paid so much for doing something that I loved and that I was already doing, blew my mind.

What are some of your goals for the second half of 2021?

Pamela Rosario: I recently revamped my site to add my coaching business so I hope to dive deeper into that and offer that business to my audience. I also have a couple of dream brands I am hoping to partner with by the end of this year and of course, continue to grow my audience.

What do you want your legacy to look like?

Pamela Rosario: After it's all said and done I wish to be known for a woman that moved. Despite being afraid, insecure, and maybe a little unprepared, I still moved forward. I pushed myself to have financial freedom, build this brand inspiring other women to push themselves as well, to have the life of their dreams.

I have daughters so I want to build a network for them so that they have the resources to be all that they dream of being as well. I want them to have it "all"; whatever "all" means to them, just like I did. I am so proud of finally standing firm to my limiting beliefs and proving to myself how much I can achieve by simply believing that I could.

Keep up-to-date with Pamela by connecting on Instagram @impamelarosario

literature
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.