Humans logo

Unbelievable Reason Why I Don't Eat Snail Till Now - Frank Edoho

Frank Edoho gets candid

By Jide OkonjoPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian broadcaster, media personality, and host of popular gaming show 'Who Wants to Be a Millionaire', Frank Edoho is one of the most beloved and most respected hosts and media personalities in the country. Frank is well loved for his speech pattern, his wisdom, his humor, and his general personality. But still, as intellectual as Frank Edoho is, he is still a Nigerian man, and one thing about Nigerians is that we are brought up being told a lot of stories - superstitious, and otherwise. Well, some of those stories stick and now Frank Edoho is revealing one strange superstition he still holds on till today as regards why he doesn't eat snails. That's not all he talked about, he also talked about his sense of humor, why he isn't a full time comedian, and why he doesn't like fame. Here is what Frank Edoho had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

First speaking about his sense of humor and if he's ever thought about pursuing a career in stand-up comedy, Frank Edoho said:

FRANK EDOHO: When I was a kid, I was the clown of the house and then watching a lot of sitcoms, I have to find a way of bringing it into my rapporteur in anything I do. I used to use it to have a lot of girls at that time in Calabar. It helped in building me up for my career. If you are a broadcaster, especially a presenter, you should know how to be humorous and witty.

I used to do comedy earlier on in my career. Tariah Basorge Jr. trained me, and I used to do stand up comedy at his shows. This was before Who Wants To Be A Millionaire came on. It is always good to have comedy in your toolkits as a broadcaster, you can use it to add humour and make your presentation more interesting.

Speaking about why he hates fame, Frank Edoho said:

FRANK EDOHO: If you don’t have the passion for something, and you go into it, you will fail woefully, because I never did it for fame. I hate the fame. I am a regular street boy; I grew up in Sabongari, Kano, moved to Calabar where I had my secondary and tertiary education. We played football with the fishermen; we all ate from the same plate, as we couldn’t afford to be served separately. So tell me why I will like fame.

Speaking about the unbelievable reason why he doesn't eat snail till today, Frank Edoho said:

I was brought up by a grandmother who made me believe that anyone who ate snail will end up becoming a thief and till date I don’t eat snail. My wife knows.

Wow! I have never heard of that one before. What do you think about what Frank Edoho said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

If you want to follow me on alternative social media, I am now on Twitter and in the process of growing my account on there. So please, feel free to follow me on Twitter as well @JideOkonjo.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.