Humans logo

TV Anchor Tope Mark-Odigie BLOWS HOT at Bobrisky Winning Best Dressed Female

Tope speaks her mind

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a month ago 3 min read
1

Social media has been in uproar after popular personality Bobrisky took home the award for best dressed female at a recent movie premiere.

Now, a TV anchor Tope Mark-Odigie is slamming Bob's winning saying that it is a wrong move, as well as explaining her own personal experience of seeing Bob. Here's everything Tope had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Tope Mark-Odigie

Slamming Bobrisky's win, Tope Mark-Odigie said:

TOPE MARK-ODIGIE: I'm worried about the price we are willing to pay to trend as a country, as individuals, as celebrities. I think it is a wrong move. I think that, I'm not against Bobrisky personally, I don't have anything against him. He has made his lifestyle decisions, it doesn't concern me. But as a country, in terms of values, morals, in terms of building your brand and knowing who you are, if you want to trend your movie, you need to find a more decent way to do it than just saying we're giving Bobrisky the best dressed so that everybody will talk about what we're doing.

I actually saw him about three weeks ago in Abuja. I was stepping out of the airport and I saw the back. I saw somebody's back and I was like "ah ah, who packaged back like this?" So I was rushing to sorta like see the person's face. Lo and behold, it was Aunty Bobrisky. I saw the face and I just called my husband that I just saw Bobrisky. The back, it was very rounded. It occurred to me because he was standing to be picked up at the VIP place where the usual cars don't go, the car came to pick him up. So there is a market for this thing. There is an audience for this thing. There is a very high profile support of what we are claiming is illegal in this country. And until we are ready to admit that. When I saw the story of the movie premiere, I thought either he paid by himself to win so that he will trend, because we know that people do these kind of things. Or the movie producers gave it to him so that the movie would trend. Whichever way, he is influential, and he has gathered people to follow him. People might say they don't like the lifestyle but they follow him. Whatever you follow shows you're supporting it.

What do you think about what Tope Mark-Odigie said? Do you agree with her, or do you think Bob's win was well deserved? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat! Download it here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.