Humans logo

Tiwa Savage Explains Her Perfect Date Idea That Nobody Has Still Taken Her On

Also answers a number of other questions

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

Nigerian singer Tiwa Savage recently announced her lipstick collaboration with Mac Cosmetics and in promotion of that product, Tiwa Savage did an exclusive interview with Schick Magazine where she answered some burning questions about herself. The questions ranged from who makes her laugh the most to her favorite cocktail, favorite dance move, and her idea of a perfect date, amidst more.

Here's what the number one African bad girl herself had to say about these.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

"How would you describe yourself in three words?"

I would say reserved, spiritual, hard working.

"Who's the one person that always makes you laugh?"

One person that always makes me laugh all the time has to be my son. He's at that age where he absorbs everything. And he says some things to me that I don't even know that he knows. He's a character. He makes me laugh all the time.

"What is your guilty pleasure?"

My guilty pleasure: I actually like stealing bathroom slippers from hotels. And that's what I love wearing.

"What is your favorite cocktail and favorite dance move?"

I don't have a favorite cocktail. I drink Hennessy straight. My favorite dance move is I think twerking.

"What is your idea of a perfect date?"

Hmm, I get asked this all the time. I don't know, maybe it's because I sang somebody's son is gonna find me, people ask me this all the time. And I always say it and nobody has ever done it still. So I'm going to say it one more time for somebody's son who's watching this. I want you to surprise me. Take me on a vacation but I don't know where it is so you're going to blindfold me. You can't take me commercial because I'm going to hear the pilot telling us where we're going so it has to be private (laughs). Maybe that's why nobody has taken me on my private date. No, I'm kidding, I'll just like to go on vacation somewhere where there's like beach, sand, and you know just for a couple of days. Usual thing - flowers, rose petals on the floor.

"What was your first reaction when you found out about your collaboration with MAC Cosmetics?"

How did I feel when I found out I was going to do a collaboration with MAC? I was shocked. I was super surprised as well but definitely excited, humbled, honored to be picked. It's actually out now, so make sure you get yours online. My fiery red MAC lipstick, Savage Red. Make sure you get yours now because it's gonna sell out. Cuz that's what we do, we sell out.

What do you think about Tiwa Savage's answers to these questions? Her guilty pleasure of stealing slippers from hotels, her perfect date idea that already sounds very expensive? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jide OkonjoWritten by Jide Okonjo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.