Humans logo

This is me

A melon-like face, like a spirit like a thousand eyes like two watery pearls

By NatalieMarmolPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
This is me
Photo by Elijah Hail on Unsplash

A melon-like face, like a spirit like a thousand eyes like two watery pearls, a pair of large and flat ears hanging on both sides of the face, nose high and tall, was set under the watery eyes, and a large apple-like mouth. His greatest characteristic is his pair of large ears: large and flat, with the unique characteristics of the wind ear - what people can not hear, he can hear at once, and heard clearly, not a trace. Who is he? That's right! He is me.

My characteristic is that I am not discouraged. One time, I participated in a voice competition, and the full score was one hundred. I immediately picked up the phone and read it carefully, but I only got ninety-five points. "Why?" I said to myself. I checked up and found two words that were a little bit sound-eating. I tried a few times, then recorded again- ninety-eight points. "Why?" I said to myself again. I checked again and found that it turned out that one of my sentences was stuttering a bit. I tried a few more times, and then I recorded a few more times, but I was still unsuccessful, at which point I encouraged myself: "Come on, I can do it!" After a few more attempts, I finally got a hundred percent.

My biggest hobby is reading books. Whenever I have time, I pick up a book and look at it with great interest. On Saturdays, I can't stop reading: I finish my homework early and then I read a book. I also like to take notes when I read books: I draw the words I think are good, I draw the most moving moments, and so on. A good memory is better than a bad pen. Because I know that writing is about accumulation. Moreover, I have to read books very quickly: at least 2 days to finish one book, the fastest one day to finish 2 books.

I also love writing essays. From time to time, I write a five- or six-sided essay. To write a long and good essay, I used all my power: I first came up with a rough mind map, where to write in detail and where to write briefly I marked out, then wrote a draft, revised it, and transcribed it into the composition book, a long and good essay was shown in front of my eyes. Good essays are made by revising, and I enjoy writing them. People say I am a little writer.

I also love to draw. Usually, I go to the river to enjoy the beauty of the scenery while I draw my ideas. Because I think what I come up with is unique and different. After conceptualizing, I first draw the basic outline and then very patiently and carefully paint it with different colors, just like putting on a colorful dress for the painting. At this point, the scenes in the painting all come to life, as if they are smiling at me! Every time I paint, I feel happy. People say I am a little painter.

My greatest characteristic is my self-confidence. I remember one test, I entered the examination room with confidence. During the test, I listened carefully and answered the questions carefully. I was convinced that I could get 100 points, and as expected, I got 100 points. I am convinced that self-confidence is always reserved for people who review carefully and answer questions calmly. Everyone says I am a confident and sunny boy.

There are different leaves in the world, and there is only one me in the world. Do you like such a little painter and writer who never gets discouraged and is full of self-confidence?

art
1

About the Creator

NatalieMarmol

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.