Humans logo

The Worst Movie I've Ever Done - Jim Iyke Opens Up

Jim Iyke name-drops worst film he's done, and why

By Jide OkonjoPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
1

Nollywood actor Jim Iyke is one of the most recognizable actors today and during the early 2000s especially, Jim Iyke dominated the market and appeared in a slew of Nigerian films. Over the years, Jim Iyke has starred in well over 150 Nollywood productions and of course, some are better than others.

Now, during a new interview with Chinasa Anukam for her show "Is This Seat Taken", Jim Iyke opens up about which one from his long list of movies is the worst one that he's done - and yes, Jim Iyke dropped the name of the film! Here is what Jim Iyke said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

During her interview with Jim Iyke, Chinasa Anukam said to him "I was watching an interview you did and you said that there are some films you've done that you will pay producers to bury. So I need you to name some of them" to which Jim Iyke responded:

JIM IYKE: [Laughs]. This one called 'The Proposal'. Oh my god. Because let me tell you how it works. When you start, do everything. I'm a proponent of it. Do everything. Then, the hunger is at an extreme. Your creative juice is running wild. Take advantage, do everything. Now, in that nexus, some will be right, some will be wrong. Don't worry about it, that's what is called process. It will teach you to understand what you want and what you don't want. Especially what you don't want. So as I developed and did better, I wished that I could buy some of those films off the market because some of them are really horrible. That particular one ['The Proposal'] came to mind readily. It's a horrible film. Horrible!

Hahaha! I cannot believe that Jim Iyke actually dropped the name of the movie. Well, the good news is that Jim does not need to worry too much because this movie did not really become a blockbuster hit. In fact, not many people know it, have seen it, or are even looking for it. Still, the fact that this is the one Jim Iyke still remembers with a burning hatred...the movie must have been very horrible 😂

What do you think about what Jim Iyke said? Have you seen or heard about this 'The Proposal' movie? And if so, is it as bad as Jim Iyke makes it out to be? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

If you want to follow me on alternative social media, I am now on Twitter and in the process of growing my account on there. So please, feel free to follow me on Twitter as well @JideOkonjo.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)10 months ago

    ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.