Humans logo

The World I Was Safe In

I was sleeping when this happened

By Don Anderson IIPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

Suddenly, I woke up and found myself in between a woman's legs but not like I was having sex but it was more like I was resting my head in her lap at first and I took a nap unintentionally. The first thing I noticed was that the woman is barefoot and her toenails were painted red, her legs were beautiful as well. Her legs weren't super toned or anything, they were fit and I could tell just by laying there that her legs were a little hard so I always moved up to her thighs for a more comfortable feel. She was wearing denim high waisted short shorts as well because, for some reason, I always know how denim feels.

When I came to, I didn't know where I was but something told me that I didn't need to see who I was with immediately even though in real life, that's exactly what I'd do to see if I'm safe or not. I saw that I was in the green room on the floor or we were backstage and I must've laid down from being exhausted after performing for something but if I had to guess, maybe I was in a play with this gal.

Once I was able to put it all together in regards to where I was, I heard a sweet voice say something to me in a tender way while she cradled my head and caressed my cheeks with her hands, "Hey there, sleepyhead." I look up and I couldn't believe who it was that I napped with, it was Rebecca Ferguson from movies I've seen like Mission Impossible - Rogue Nation, Mission Impossible - Fallout, and Doctor Sleep. She was wearing a white tank top, looking insanely gorgeous as ever plus given the fact that we were in a theatre, it tends to get pretty hot in there sometimes.

I was so happy I could've got up and started to dance. There was also this feeling where things felt vastly different from the world I live in now because in the world I live in, I have depression and I only go for cuddles but never for a relationship because I got duped by a gal who led me on and went for another gal so I've been scarred from that for a while. Anyways, after I woke up, I started hanging out with Rebecca and it was so much fun but first, we got a few cuddles and kisses out of the way.

I couldn't believe that I was dating Rebecca Ferguson, we were even bantering back and forth. We were making each other laugh and having a good time, I couldn't believe it but the good times couldn't last forever because it turned out to be a dream when I woke up but for the second time. It was one of those dreams you didn't think you could have and it just happens out of nowhere. It felt like I was being genuinely comforted for the first time in a long time.

What I'm trying to say from this is that my depression can get so bad that sometimes my brain will give me a break when I manage to sleep, at least when I can sleep. I guess when I went to sleep, I was feeling so bummed out about something that my mind wanted to give me a little hope that I can still have a relationship even though I have depression but that doesn't mean being in love and having a romantic relationship will take my depression away. Maybe it just means it'll be a pretty good help to have someone that not only I love but they love me as well and that I can talk to them about stuff like this since trust will be there too.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Don Anderson II

Movies, memoirs, music lover, graduate of community college, and university

Quiet writer but I'm sure my stories from years ago are still of interest

Tips are welcomed

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.