Humans logo

The most beautiful woman in my heart

The most beautiful woman in my heart

By Berard JacksonPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Among the family members, my mother and I are best friends, while my brother and father seem to get along better. My father is very famous in the Taiwan business community. He has been fighting in the business sea all year round. He does not spend much time with his family, and his mother does all the trivial things for his family.

Mom is strict, but also open-minded. It was because of her openness that I was able to carry my luggage to Canada, thousands of kilometers away, when I graduated from middle school at the age of 15. While many parents expect to take care of their children all the time, mine believe that 15-year-old daughters should learn to be independent and develop their individuality. I was very grateful to my parents for letting me go out on my own at that time, and I learned to be independent. I graduated from the University of Toronto with a double bachelor's degree in Western Art history and economics.

When I was 23, I went back to Taiwan to work as a professional model. I was once scheduled to walk three days in a row and had to take time off one day to pose as a mermaid for a commercial and swim in the water for most of the day. By the time I got to the last day of the show, I hadn't slept a wink for two days. I felt so exhausted that I sobbed and called my mother while hiding backstage. But the mother on the other end of the phone was not moved by my crying, she told me very calmly: "Either don't go home, home is still able to let you live very comfortably, Or I can dry my eyes and put on makeup and go on stage again..." That day, I followed my mother's bland, almost callous advice and won the award for best feature model.

Explaining the calm of the day, my mother said, "Of course, I know you are tired and difficult, but as long as you have promised to do the work, you have to show enthusiasm to complete it." From then on, I will take out all the enthusiasm to do a good job.

After I became famous, I was named "the most beautiful woman in Taiwan", but there were times when I was not confident. On the one hand, some media call me "eye candy", on the other hand, they define me to be famous at the age of 30, too late to become famous, is the "beauty of late twilight". My mother is not hiding these reports from me, but half-jokingly said to me: "Calling you 'vase' proves that the first impression is very good! Everything has a process of recognition, and in a way, this is good publicity. If there were not so many topics, I don't think Lin Zhiling would be popular and people wouldn't be interested in my daughter."

It is with this optimistic attitude that my mother taught me to face all kinds of things in the entertainment industry. Since then, I do not shy away from my age on various occasions. I believe that age is not so important.

On the morning of July 8, 2005, I fell from a large white horse while doing a skincare advertisement in the Bendale scenic area of Dalian. The moment I fell I felt safe. I landed holding my little head, but I didn't expect to land under the horse's hooves. When I got to the hospital, I realized I had broken six ribs in my left chest.

The family soon arrived in Dalian from Taiwan. I couldn't move my body, let alone get out of bed. When it was time to sleep, my father held me in his arms on the bed. To eat, my mother put a spoon of liquid into my mouth; Gotta go to the bathroom, brother carry me. It's so warm to hold my family's hand. At the time, it was reported that I would be out of shape due to sequelae and that I would lose a lot of money due to the injury. Naturally, my mother noticed that I was under some pressure, and soothed me with a gentle voice. "The horse was so tired to see you galloping all the time that she simply let you have a good rest. You have not lost anything, but have recovered all your sleep and rest."

Mother's "reverse thinking" let me very much, I am not only more indifferent to the heart of gain and loss, but also a treasure of life. As I lay in bed, I felt I had only one course of study, which was to listen to the doctors and try to get better. It worked, and I went back to work on November 1.

Recently, during an interview, I was asked: "As the 'most beautiful woman in Taiwan', who is the 'most beautiful woman in your eyes?" I think carefully and answer -- my mother! Isn't that right? Her tender eyes will always be full of love and warmth, her open wisdom will always blossom out of a woman's calm and elegance!

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Berard Jackson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.