Humans logo

The Last Bible Verse Cynthia Okereke Posted Before She Died

May her soul rest in perfect peace

By Jide OkonjoPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
2

Devastating news today as reports have come about the death of Nollywood actress, Cynthia Okereke. The actress who was most popular for starring in the movie Osoufia in London also appeared in a slew of other Nollywood productions including Katakata, Reggae Boys, and more. The news of Cynthia Okereke's death was made known to the public through colleague, Joseph Okechukwu who took to social media to share her picture writing:

REST IN PEACE, Nwanyi oma. I’m shattered beyond words. The fact that I was about to pay for your flight ticket to come to finish what we started only to hear you went to be with Lord just last night is one of the toughest things I’ve ever had to deal with in recent times.

I pray I’m able to recover from this shock. Life is really just a mist. One minute you have it, the next you don’t. For the more than 20 years that I’ve known you, you’ve been such an amazing, decent and lovely soul to be around.

I never imagined you’d exit so unceremoniously. Words fail me. Sleep on, Cynthia. May your gentle soul rest on till we meet again in glory.

The actress was well known for not being one to be so public about her life. She hardly did interviews and was never really in the news cycle outside of her movies and getting kidnapped last year. But one thing about Cynthia Okereke, she was a woman of faith and devoted her Instagram page to posting Bible verses.

So in remembrance of Cynthia Okere, I would be sharing with you the 3 last bible verses the actress shared on her page before she passed. Without further ado, here they were.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Here are the last 3 Bible verses Cynthia Okereke posted before her death.

Third Bible Verse She Posted Before Her Death:

Ephesians 1:7: In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God's grace.

Second to Last Bible Verse She Posted Before Her Death:

Colossians 3:2: Set your minds on things above, not on earthy things.

The Last Bible Verse She Posted Before Her Death:

Isaiah 25:1: Lord, you are my God. I will exalt you and praise your name, for in perfect faithfulness you have done wonderful things, things planned long ago.

That was the last Bible spcripture Cynthia Okereke left us with before her death. May the soul of the amazing actress rest in perfect peace!

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

If you want to follow me on alternative social media, I am now on Twitter and in the process of growing my account on there. So please, feel free to follow me on Twitter as well @JideOkonjo.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
2

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)10 months ago

    ❤️❤️Exchellent Article and Thanks for posting❗ R.I.P ❤️🥹🕊️Cynthia

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.