Humans logo

The girl from Wyoming

Is he worth the move

By rachell patilloPublished 3 years ago 15 min read
Like

She sat by the fire place drinking her hot tea awaiting her lover to come through the door, she was excited and patient for the news that Tim wanted to share with her she knew tonight was night that he would pop the question. What other reason would there be to have something important to talk to her about. The pressure of the wait drover her crazy, so she gets up go check her makeup She lightly powered the oily spots that the heat from the fire place gave ,fixed her messy bun and got back comfortable and preceded to wait for Tim to walk through the door. Tim was the handsome country man that looked like he smelled of sheep and horses from being out in the fields all day, Ashley is head over heels and in love with Tim and he matched her imperfectly perfect they were from the same world, the country side of Wyoming. The love they had for each other made them one with each other. Ashley was nervous she couldn’t help, the thought of the idea that tonight wasn’t the night was heartbreaking but she knew Tim loved her, but she knew her issue with not being able to have kids was an issue with their relationship Tim wanted kids and by her not being able to give that because of her medical condition really made her insecure about her place in Tim’s life, but she was confident in the love so she kept the faith and didn’t complain. The intensity of the wait for his arrival was too much to deal with especially on a cup of tea, so she went to the pantry grabbed a bottle of red wine and started to pour. Taking long hard sips, the doorbell rings and she began to put on her game face.

Ashley headed to the door to open the door, checking herself in the mirror before she opened it. “Hey baby” she said. Greeting Tim at the door with a kiss, “hey my love I’ve missed you” Ashley said. “I missed you to.” the two kissed again with smiles on both faces, Ashley was anxious to find out why he wanted to talk, “can I pour you a glass of wine baby” Ashley asked? Yes, please a glass would be fine. Tim sat on the couch unloosing his tie, preparing his self to tell Ashley what it was that she was dying to hear. Ashley handed Tim the glass of wine and sat across from him with big eyes and a smile, Ashley was a beautiful red head with copper brown eyes, mellow skin that glowed in the sun. As Tim took a sip he gets up from the couch and say “darling I love you and I don’t want to be nowhere in this world without you” Tim confessed. Aww Tim I love you to, Tim sat down next to Ashley grabbed her hands and said darling today I was offered a promotion in NEW YORK and I want you to come with me. Ashley stood their going back with the voice in her head that was saying, I no damn well he did not just say he got a promotion got me thinking he about to propose, the other voice in her head is telling her he did just ask you to come with him that screams engagement very soon to me. Congratulation’s baby I’m so happy for you, are you sure you want me to come along It wouldn’t be a problem. Darling I want to spend every waking moment with you, I’m going to make you my wife one day there is no doubt about that. Ashley smiled and grabbed Tim’s neck hugging him tight, saying we moving to New York.

Arriving to New York she understood that it was not the country, the noise of the city was loud and fast people all over walking fast not paying attention to life, in Wyoming you could stop and enjoy the trees and smell the fresh air, here the air smelt like pollution and sex. She felt nervous that she wouldn’t get accustomed to the new change that life was bringing her, but looking over at Tim sitting next to her in the taxi that they shared, noticing the smile on his face made her confident in the choice she made. As the taxi pulled up to the condo Ashley stepped out as Tim grabbed the bags from the trunk, wow baby this is beautiful we can afford this Ashley asked, yes baby the company that I’m working for pays for everything all I have to do is deliver at work and we are okay. This is amazing Ashley said. Walking in their new home Ashley breath was taken away by the beauty that was presented in front of her, hard wood floors that shinned beautifully, a tall fire place with whit brick that went up to the celling, open kitchen with a bar, 2 bed rooms one level condo. She was happy and, in that moment, she trusted her instinct to move with Tim to NEW York. They unpacked and added their touch to make it their new home.

6 months in their new home things were starting to become less like a fairytale and more like reality. Tim worked at the office 12 hours a day and sometimes more, leaving Ashley at the house all by herself, she couldn’t have kids so the fact that she was lonely, was really taking a toll on her mental state. Ashely was indeed a country girl and the fast city life was not her lifestyle Tim would always tell her to go out have fun go to the mall and shop but all she wanted to do was be back in Wyoming planting her flowers and vegetables in her garden, as bad as she wanted to, she just couldn’t fit in the way she wanted to.

Baby can we spend time together today Ashley asked as Tim was getting ready for work. Do you have to go to work today? Ashley asked. Yes, baby if I don’t work how the bills get paid, I don’t work we don’t live. I’m bored all by myself I don’t fit in with the other women this life is too much for me Im afraid I might not fit your new life. Ashley complained. Baby you will and you have with me you just don’t see it yet I no its hard being here all by yourself but trust things will work out for the best. How about tonight we do dinner, and we just be with each other Ashley suggested. That sounds good Tim said. I will cook dinner and we will talk and catch up, Ashley said. Okay! my darling tonight we will have a date at the house. Tim left the out the door for work and once again Ashley was left at the house by herself. She cleaned up the mess they had for breakfast, she showered got dressed and headed to the market to get the groceries for dinner, she wanted everything to be perfect that she didn’t wait to do anything. On her way to the market, she took the L train she enjoyed taking the train that is one thing she loved about New YORK, she didn’t care for the crowd of people thought but she did enjoy the train. As she sat there, she noticed a man staring at her from across the other side of the train, he was good looking and when he smiled, he was beautiful. She didn’t mind the staring it was flattering to her to be honest, with all the late nights Tim worked she couldn’t remember the last time she was held in the arms of her man. As she reached her stop, she looked back to see if the man was still sitting surprisingly, he was gone. Exiting the Train she headed to the direction the super market was in, as she walked through the market searching for the items she would need for dinner, kiwi where is the kiwi Ashley whispered. Coming across it she reached for the plumpest one, when all of a sudden, a hand touched hers, looking up to see the man from the train she stopped and blushed saying excuse me I’m sorry. No problem the guy mentioned, here you can have it. He suggested. Thank you, Ashley, said, I don’t mean to be rude but are you the same guy from the train? She asked. Yes, I am and may I say you are not being rude, but you are beautiful I must say. Thank you, I’m sure your boyfriend is one lucky man. Aww that’s sweet but I think that sometimes he needs to be reminded. Your accent is different you’re not from, here are you? No, I’m from Wyoming, its much different here then here, I find myself missing the trees and the grass, seems like all I see is street lights and construction workers. Laughter formed from the both of them, yes well that is the beauty of the big apple he said. He held out his hand and said James my name is James. Ashley, she said as she shook James’s hand in return. Well, I guess I’ll let you get back to shopping then, ok it was nice talking to you. Same here. They parted ways and Ashley checked out her groceries and headed back to the house to get dinner started before Tim got home.

Food was cooking music was playing, Ashley grabbed the candles and lit them grabbed two glasses for the wine and put the wine on ice, she went to freshen up making herself more appealing to her man. Tonight, she didn’t want to argue she didn’t want to complain she just wanted to show him how appreciated she was for the hard work he has done and how much she loved him. Hours passed by and she waiting for Tim to walk through the door, another hour pasted and it is now 12:00am noticing that he was not gone be home tonight she decide to give him a call.

Tim-Hello

Victoria- Yes, I thought that we were doing dinner tonight

Tim- Yes but I got caught up at work

Ashley- Where are you it sounds loud

Tim-Oh we went out for drinks I was gone call but it was a work thing and I figured you was sleep by now

Ashley- Oh sleep, okay well you continue to have a good night

Ashely hung up the phone furious, she threw out all the food she wasn’t stupid she thought to herself, if he is not fucking me then I know he fucking something, so she went through his things pulling out dressers draws raging the coats in his closet, she thought she was being silly until she found a card in his pocket, that read

Last night was fun we should do it again with kissy lips on it.

She dropped to the floor in tears, telling herself she was stupid for moving out to New York with him without even getting a ring first. How dumb could I be she thought. She grabbed the bottle of wine and tossed it up while grabbing her suit case packing it full of her clothes, she sat in the middle of the floor looking at the suitcases remembering why she fell in love with him it hurt her but she knew she had to leave, she decided to take out the trash before leaving for the airport, tossing the bag in the trash she looked up and saw James walking down the stair case from above her condo she said to him if I didn’t know any better I would say you where stalking me, he said wow touché but I live in the condo upstairs. Huh she bit her lip looking at his gorgeous face and asked him if he wanted to come in for a drink. HE agreed and followed her into her condo. Pouring him a drink she started to carry on about how she felt about the move what she just found out and how stupid she just felt. He stopped her and said you’re not stupid you’re just a woman in love with a selfish man. She agreed, she must have felt some type of way by his words because she leaned in and kissed him, he backed away and said your'e drunk this wouldn’t be right. She begged him please I just Wanna feel good for once, so he took her in his arms carried her to the bed room undressed her down to her panties and bra. Kissing her body slowly in every inch of her curves, he took off her panties spreading her flower and eating it slowly, he kissed and teased it so she felt everything he was doing to her. She moaned as she grabbed the sheets, he came up to her kissing her belly to her breast she sat up rolling him over onto his back while she decides to climb the mountain top and ride the waves of his manhood. She bounced and rode like a cow girl that needed freedom. He grabs her wait waist and ride with her as he climbs the peak of reaching his nut. He flips her over turn her on her stomach as she arcs her back, he enters her from behind and doggy style with her down face down ass up in the pillow with nowhere to go. She is felling the joy of being wanted her body is experiencing something that it lacked, a man’s touch that mad her climax to the highest degree. As the heat calm down, they lay there for a second, she reaches for her phone when she realizes Tim called twice, she quickly gets up and tell him he has to leave that her boyfriend was on the way home. He grabs his things kisses her softly on the lips and tell her good bye. She locks the door after him and go to the bath room to take a shower. Ashley knew she couldn’t stay with Tim after she did what she did but she was happy it ended with heat and passion instead of a night with tears and hang over. She knew that she was going to have to face Tim when he came home but at least she could do it with a clear mind. She got out the shower and put on some clothes, she put her hair in a bun and continued to pack the rest of her things. She sat on the couch and thought about how the talk was going to go.

2 HOURS LATER Tim comes in the house complaining about how long work was, that Ashley laughed and walked past him with her bags, Tim asked her where she was going, and she said I’m leaving and I’m not coming back, I’m done with the lies and the cheating, and don’t act like you don’t know what I’m talking about you been cheating on me with some woman name Rebeca. He gave a shocking look by the words, he quickly tried to grab her arm but she pulled away. No, you have changed what happened to my friend my lover and to think I thought you were going to marry me. Seems like the big city done gobbled the country boy up. No, I have not changed Ive grown and have accepted changed. Yes, I was a country boy, but now I’m a grown man living in the city, and I’m sorry if you haven’t adjusted or seem to fit in doesn’t mean that I have to sit back and wait on you to figure it out. So, if you want to leave and I’ll send you a post card hoping you made it back okay. Ashley couldn’t believe what she was hearing, who was this guy, hurt by the words she grabbed her things and headed to the door before walking out she turned back to say don’t bother with the post card, you shove that right up your ass. She walked out slamming the door behind her, calling for a taxi she sees James coming down the steps again, hey you okay he asked yes, I’m fine, I’m headed back to Wyoming I want to thank you for listing and being there when I needed someone to be. No problem he said, hey if your'e ever in town give me a call she said as she handed him a card with her number on It. I might just do that you be safe. I will the two of them hugged and she kissed he slightly on the cheek saying goodbye. As he helped her put her bags in the trunk of the taxi the wave good bye and off she was to the airport.

2years later – Ashley is out in her back yard pulling the weeds out from the ground to plant new seeds when she sees a vehicle pull up that she didn’t recognize. Out steps this man that looks familiar but the sun is blocking her vision she places her hand above her eyes to block the sun to get a better look at the man that was approaching her, her stomach hit the bottom hard as she recognized the man coming toward her, James is that you asked, with a smile he said I thought that I would take you up on that offer, wow it’s so good to see you the two hug each other with suck warmth. So, what have you been up to, before she could answer a little girl came up behind her and asked mom who is this? Ashley looking with a smile this is a good friend of mine and of you to he is yes, James looking with a smile looked at Ashley looked back at the little girl and knew what she meant, hi I’m James he said holding out his hand it’s nice to meet you, nice to meet you too she said, come on let mama get you a snack while me and James’s v talk for a while. They all head into the house with smiles of joy and warmth. Mom can I get a snack, the little girl asked in the back by the door

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.