Humans logo

The Foot-floating Experience

The Next level Pedicure

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago 3 min read

So unlike my last visit with a subpar nail salon, this trip was well worth the visit. My sister treated me to a lifetime event and this might even be a part of my next first date (maybe not because y’all be unappreciative). Nonetheless, let me tell you about the experience that will keep me visiting for more.

The intro was quite nice, but next time I go; I won’t sit next to my sister. Too many women were looking at me and wanted to come over. Could have been my ashy feet, but this is my story! Of course, the foot tub was nice and the temperature was right. She brought out a tray and I honestly thought it was a plate of seasoning for sushi.

The massaging started after my drink and and the chair started talking to my back. I put some slow jams in my ear to let the moment take me away and thought to myself, “is this what I’ve been missing?” This foot thing could be a regular thing in my life.

However, this is sacred ground and I could never do something that will invade a woman’s joy. However, y’all like she-sheds so pedi sessions are amazing. Let’s get back to the session! The nail tech wanted to bring out the hot rocks, but that was too much for me! Every aspect and every step was so much better than my previous event! The nail tech even trimmed my in-grown toenails. The removal of my dead skin was like giving me a new pair of feet! I thought the nail tech was going to rub my feet to the very bone. I felt embarrassed because the nail tech broke her gloves. I think she cut them on the tub, because my feet couldn’t have been that rough.

The oil took me to another level as the nail tech stated to add sushi seasoning my feet and my skin endured another level of softness. $#!+ I was ready to take her home at this point. My foot was free of dead skin and the new softness was like removing shackles from my feet! I was looking for that sweet old lady to come from out of nowhere and point me toward the Underground Railroad.

However, I saw other services offered at the nail salon and the neck massage was very tempting. Again, I didn’t want to get caught up in the moment and spend all night in the nail salon. I spoke about the price point and made some jokes about it, but I see how the final bill could be a possible small financial commitment. Y’all better stop asking men for nail money and wrapping y’all heads around cooking. He deserves a five course meal after treating you to a nail salon. Get in that kitchen, Ms. Sealy!

Well the end of my session was almost over. Getting up from that seat was the last thing on my mind! I got up and my feet didn’t touch the ground. Well at least I didn’t feel my feet as if I was floating and I didn’t realize me feet was such a beautiful chocolate tone. Let me stop, I lotion my feet (most of the time). I work from home and this is my excuse.

Men, thinking that a visit to the nail salon is too much and the macho part cannot handle the experience, think again and allow the experience to take over. It’s only an hour or two out of the week and it’s well worth it. Wait, I’m not going every week!

review

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jay LeTron DobbinsWritten by Jay LeTron Dobbins

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.