Humans logo

The Bad Boy Stole my Motorcycle

Introduction - How I got into this Mess

By Kiyah WilliamsPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
1
Photographer Unknown

Since I first laid eyes on him I’ve known he was a Jerk, I could tell from his fake motorcycle jacket that wasn't even the same brand of motorcycle that he owned, his black ripped jeans, and to match his whole facade a cocky smirk planted in the middle of his annoying face. But so it appears im the only one that knows it!

And if you don't believe me, I'll show you our first meeting.

“Andy!” I look over to see my best friend Melissa screams as I'm walking toward her with my lunch and unlucky for me he was walking in my direction. So this is the part where he bumps into me and my crappy school yogurt goes all over his shirt.

“Andy!” I look over at Melissa and my lunch is met with a chest great just great “Watch where you're going!” he yells at me as I look up at him to see him pissed. “I'm sorry it was an accident you don't have to be a jerk about it.”

“Tsk” he tasks at me then walks away “Watch where you're going next time!” I get up covered in goop and walk over to Melissa “Omg! Did you just talk to Jake!” she squeals as I take off my black and white plaid shirt “I don't know, why?” I ask while stuffing the shirt in my backpack“Omg, you don't know him he’s only the hottest guy in our school not to mention the baddest!”

“Oh, and that matters to me why again?” I ask while looking down at my now empty tray, “Duh he’s the most popular boy in school!” she squeals yet again “Oh he seems like a jerk.” Note: Never say this to a high school girl again.

And this is the moment she lost it “What! He is anything but a jer- blah blah blah blah!” and after that, I just stopped listening and for some reason, my gaze found its way over to the one and only jerk, and for some reason, he was staring back at me with that same cocky smirk plastered on his face.

And then before I knew it he was walking over to me!

He came up to our table and planted himself right next to me, “What are you staring at?” he says in my ear making the hairs on the back of my neck stand up. “Aw cat got your tongue?”

“Nope, but it appears you have my lunch,” I say pointing at his jacket “oh that reminds me,” he says and pulls out a bag of fast food and hands it to me “Wouldn't want you to starve now would we?” I take the bag as he gets up “Also you should come to Chase’s party I hope to see you there” he says winking at me.

As soon as he’s far enough away Melissa starts freaking out “Omg, we have to go to the party!” she squeals I open up the bag and take a bite of my cheeseburger “We?” I ask, “Didn't he only invite me?”

“Please Andy you know how long I’ve liked Chase,” she begs “This may be my only chance to talk to him!” I sigh and take another bite “Fine I'll think about it..” Melissa being Melissa gets overly excited “Omg thank you so much Andy!” she squeals annoyingly.

“I said maybe,” I sighed but she ignores me and starts freaking out about what she’s going to wear to the party.

~Four painful hours later~

“Do you not have any dresses!” Melissa screams as she continues to raid my closet for something to wear to the party. “Why, would I want one again?” I ask as I eat a piece of poky, “Duh because it’s a party!” she squeals and pulls more stuff out of my closet “You have to have something in here!”

I sigh as she pulls out a black dress, “Perfect! I knew you had to have something in here!” she said and threw it at me “Put this on!” she screamed and went outside my room.

I sighed and put on the dress and knee-high black boots, and yelled to Melissa to come up “I’m done!” I sighed as she ran up and barged in “OMG, you look amazing!” she squealed.

I nodded as she babbled on “So are you ready?” I asked sighing. Note: This was going to suck.

We pulled up to the house and walked in well Melisa more or less dragged me in and it definitely looked like a party there were plastic red cups everywhere, along with huge cases of beer stacked up, and I felt like the music was going to blow out my ears. Oh, and who could forget the drunken half-naked teenagers grinding on each other, yep definitely a party.

Note: Never fall for Melisa’s puppy dog eyes again.

I was so lost in thought I just now realized that I lost Melisa, great just great note the sarcasm and I look up to see no one other than thee Mr.Jerk Face “Well hello princess I was starting to think that you wouldn't show.” he said looking down on me with a huge smirk plastered on his face.

“One don't call me that,” IT takes “Two I was forced here,” I said pointing to Melisa dancing with his best friend Chase. “Oo ditched I see?” he said handing me a red plastic cup which I assumed contained some type of alcohol. “I don't drink”

“Come on princess lighten up a bit don't be a party popper I mean you have to live sometimes why not now?” he said taking a sip from his drink.

And now this is the moment that I fucked up, I said fuck it and chugged it all “Happy?” I asked as his smirk got bigger “Very” he said and dragged me to where everyone was dancing.

And from there I chugged down drinks like they were nothing and danced with no one other than Jerk Face and the next morning I woke up with a killer headache and I wasn't alone.

literature
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.