Humans logo

The Amazing God

The Amazing God

By santa jedPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

Bowers' wife died, and he was left alone with his son. Unfortunately, my son fell seriously ill and needed $2000 for treatment. Two thousand dollars was not much, but it was a lot of money for Bowers, who was destitute. Bowers asked his neighbors and friends to lend him money. But no one would lend him money because they were afraid he would not be able to pay it back. Bowers was desperate and anxious.

Suddenly Balls thought of Rich John. John's villa is nearby, but he rarely lives here. There is only one security guard in the villa, Mark. Bowers thought there must be a lot of valuable things in the villa. If he could steal any of them, he could save his son's life. So he went to the outside of the villa, after looking around, he saw a hole in the south side of the villa to get into.

In the evening Bowers came to the south entrance of the villa. He prayed to heaven and said, "God, forgive me! I can't watch my son die. I need $2,000 for his medical treatment. It was all I could do to save him." Then Bowers bent down into the hole. Bowers, a small man, got through the hole without much effort.

Bowers tiptoed into the hall with his flashlight. His eyes twinkled: There was a wad of money on the end table. Powers quickly grabbed the money and counted it, exactly two thousand dollars. Bowers was overjoyed: "My God! This is amazing. I need $2,000. Give me $2,000! I'll pay you back when I have the money! '

The next day, Bowers took his son to the hospital. Because of that money, the son was saved.

It wasn't long before the daughter of Bowers's neighbor, Imi, contracted his son's disease and needed $2,000 for treatment. But Immy's husband had died young, and she and her daughter had been dependent on each other, and her family was as poor as the Bowers. I, who have no money, go out every day to ask neighbors and relatives to borrow money, but every time he gets rejected. Bowers looked at the distraught Immy and was so upset that he decided to go back to the villa.

That evening Bowers went to the south side of the villa and approached the entrance to the cave. He said, "God, forgive me again! Imi's daughter was sick and needed $2,000 for medical treatment, but her family was destitute. It was the only thing I could do to save my child." Then Bowers bent down and went through the hole again.

Bowers tiptoed into the hall with his flashlight. Another wad of money lay on the end table. Bowers hurried up and picked up the money, no more, no less, and exactly two thousand dollars. Bowers was overjoyed: "My God! This is amazing. I need $2,000. Give me $2,000! I'll pay you back when I have the money! '

The next day, Powers gave Immy the money and told her to take her daughter to the hospital. I was so grateful that she took the money and went to the hospital with her daughter.

When Immy's daughter recovered from her illness, she came to Bowers and said she didn't know how to thank him. She said she would be his son's mother and help them wash and cook. Bowers, who had long wanted to become a family with Immy, agreed happily at once.

When the two families became a family, Bowers thought it would be difficult to make ends meet if he only worked odd jobs. After much thought, Powers decided to open a store. But he calculated that it would cost at least $5,000. How to do? Again Powers thought of the villa.

In the evening Bowers came again to the hole in the south wall of the villa. He said, "God, forgive me again! I need $5,000 to open a small shop for Immy and the two children." Then Powers went through the hole again.

Bowers walked into the hall with his flashlight. There was another wad of money on the coffee table, just as there had been the previous two times, only it looked bigger. Bowers picked it up and counted it, exactly $5,000. Bowers was overjoyed: "My God! Thank you very much! I'll pay you back when I have the money! '

Bowers' little shop opened. Because he is a dutiful man, honest management, nearby people all go to his small shop to buy things, but for half a year, he made a lot of money.

One night, Powers entered the villa with $9,000. He left the money and a note on the coffee table in the hall and quietly left. The note read: "Dear God, I have borrowed money from you three times for a total of $9,000. Now I'll pay you back. Thank you so much for helping my family!"

The next morning, Powers opened his door and saw an envelope on the floor. It was the same $9,000 that had been returned last night. Inside was a note: "Mr. Bowers, I'm glad to see the money you paid back. You still keep the money, the variety of goods richer, this is convenient for everyone, you can also earn more money, let your family live a good life!"

Early on, Bowers considered whether to hold off on paying the money and use it to diversify. But finally, he decided to pay the money first, he can not break his promise, and can not take other people's money to get rich. Unexpectedly, God knew his situation and sent money to his hands. With tears in his eyes, Powers said, "My God, I thank you so much!"

Many years later, Powers became a rich man. He owns a supermarket and has opened many branches all over the country.

One day, Bowers walked up to John's villa. He took out a set of keys and opened the door. Mark, the security guard, who was now old, was surprised when Bowers came in. "Mr. Bowers, do you have a key to the villa?" Powers smiled and nodded. He told Mark that he had bought the villa from John. Mark smiled. "Mr. Bowers, you're going to be the owner of this villa. But will you use an old man like me as a security guard?"

"Mr. Mark, in the future, you will no longer be the security guard of this villa!" Bowers thrust the key of the cottage into Mark's hand. "From now on, you are the master of this cottage!" "You gave me the villa?" Mark looked puzzled. "Why did you give me a villa?" Bowers smiled and replied, "Because you helped me. Without you, I would not be here today."

Bowers, it turns out, used to get money from the end tables at the villa where Mark was the only person living, and then he realized that Mark was helping him. Why was Mark so aware of his needs? Mark had suspected he was up to something when he looked around the villa before his first visit. Sure enough, he came in the evening. Before each drill, Bowers said what he wanted, so Mark could hear him. Mark couldn't bear to let Bowers down, so he helped him again and again. Mark often went to Bowers' store to buy things. When he found something the store didn't have, Mark knew it was because Bowers was short of money, so he quietly returned the $9,000.

"I've been working here as a security guard and have developed an attachment to the house," Mark concluded. I used to think how happy it would be if my family lived here! I didn't think you gave me the villa today! How wonderful! You are my God!"

Powers smiled and said, "I am not your God. If there is a God, it is you. It is the love you have given that you deserve to be returned!"

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

santa jed

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.