Humans logo

Taaooma Responds to Person Who Called Her Senseless and Said Her Marriage Will Fail

The funny lady also talks content creation

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Popular Nigerian skit-maker and comedienne Taaooma is one of the most well-known online content creators and one of the few women who are really thriving in that space that is very male dominated. The funny lady also got married last year to film director, Abdulazeez Greene. Still, despite all the good things happening in her life, there are always those negative people that come with negative energy and bad things to say about her.

Taaooma and husband

During her new interview with Hip TV's Trending, the funny lady answered some questions about how content creation process, how it is dealing in a male-dominated space, and also responded to some negative comments from haters. Here's how it all went down.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Taaooma on Hip TV's Trending

How hard is it for you to come up with ideas?

I wouldn't say it's not hard but for me, it's not that difficult. It's something I've grown into. Sometimes I go through all these creative blocks which is very normal for everybody but apart from that, we move.

How do you know if content would be funny?

I never know. When I come up with the story, the concept, definitely it's funny to me but I never know how people will receive it. I just want to post so that no matter how it comes, yeah.

What inspires you the most?

Sometimes my mom. Daily activities. A lot of things happen that I just look, and it could just be one word, and I just build on it. I think about what could happen or what could have happened to somebody or what would happen to someone gives me ideas. My mom, whenever I'm around her, she gives me unknowingly a lot of stories.

How do you deal with being in a male-dominated industry?

Consistency. Making sure that I put good content out there. The sky is big enough for everyone to fly whether male or female. You just have to be consistent so people keep seeing your work.

Would you do anything on stage?

I don't know if I said it before but I have done something on stage (shakes head). Apart from maybe hosting, I don't think. It is going to be hard for me to act out a skit on stage cuz I am like 7/8 characters. I had a shoot like maybe last week with a baby girl and she was supposed to do it with Teni, the baby character, and she was so lost when I put on that bonnet and she didn't see Teni. I had to be begging her that "it's me my dear, I'm the one." I might but right now, it's not on my mind.

Taaooma reading negative comment

During a later part on the show, Taaooma was given an iPad and asked to read a nasty comment written about her and respond. The comment read:

"Taaooma is canceled. Small girl without any sense or career just talking on social media. Im sure her marriage wont last sef"

Responding to that, Taaooma said:

They always say I don't have sense. Ah! Okay. It's okay okay. But sense, ah ah sense, my mom would always tell me I don't have sense. So you telling me now, you're repeating what my mommy is always saying.

What a good way to look at it with laughter. A very classy response. I just don't know how or why some people can be so mean-spirited especially to a person that has not done anything to them and is just making content to entertain.

What did you think of Taaooma's responses? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.