Humans logo

Surprise love

Little Black Book Challenge No.4

By CosmicAliPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
Like
Surprise love
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Feeling the grass between my toes, wind blowing my hair as I walk between the trees on a bush track next to the beach, I then find a track towards the beach on my left and walk down it. Breathing in the fresh air of nature, the salt from the beach, the flowers in the shrubs, and just as I get to the sand of the beach, I look to my left and see a rope that's attached to a tree on one end and the other end was dug into the ground.

It looks so suspicious and intriguing, so I go over and start pulling it, it was too dug into the sand to just pull out so I start digging with my hands. About 15 minutes and a meter dug down, I found what the rope was attached to, it was a metal box, kind of like a briefcase, it was locked with a 3 number code, I moved the last number from 3 to 4 and it opened up shocking me. My heart is pounding out of my chest, I'm a little worried about what could be inside, why would someone bury this case? I then think "fuck it" and open it. What was inside, was a whole lot of cash and a little black notebook, I opened the notebook and it said "whoever managed to find this, gets to keep it." On the walk home I was quite nervous and excited, "What am I going to do with all this money?"

When I got home, my roommates were yelling at each other, the energy was too intense I ran to my room before they could see me and I slammed my bedroom door shut. I put the case on my bed to count the money, it's exactly $20,000. While hearing my roommates go off at each other, the first thing I thought was "I need to get out of here, but it's too difficult to find a new rental" I look at all the money, "it's so obvious, I just need a getaway, a holiday, go travel to a tropical island and relax away from all the yelling and drama here." I go to my computer and look up flights too quiet places, one came up was called Kardiania a small island in the tropics, so I booked a flight and I'm off next week.

I had arrived into the beautiful Kardiania. When I got to my villa it was over the water, though too shallow to just jump off from my verandah, my bed was facing the ocean, my bathroom floor was made of glass so I could see the fishes in the water. I felt so happy, but what would make me more happy is to go have a cocktail at the bar.

The bar was at the beach with all kinds of seating with bean bags on the sand, seat and tables in the water ankle deep and a double swing (like at playgrounds) at the shoreline, I decided to drink my cocktail on the swing.

While I was enjoying the scenery, I heard a voice asking me "Do you mind if I join you on this other swing?" I turned around to see it was a handsome man who was about 5'9, muscly, black longish hair but no longer than her shoulders and bright blue eyes.

"Yeah sure." I replied,

"How beautiful is this place." The man said,

"So beautiful," I said and then thought to myself "but not as beautiful as you."

"Just like you." He said and looked at me, I blushed and giggled.

"I think we might have to have a beauty contest then cause I was just thinking that about you." I said back to him raising one eyebrow.

"Seems more like a flirt off." We both laughed.

"What do you expect to get from this flirt off? A hook up? Romance?" I asked nervously,

"We'll see where it goes, hey?" He replied.

"I was thinking of going for a hike up to the top of that hill, looks like it'd be a good view up there, do you want to join me?" I suggested,

"Yeah sure." He replied with a smile. "Oh wait, I never got your name?"

"Jenny. What's yours?" I said,

"Thats so funny, cause my names Kenny, Kenny and Jenny." We both laughed.

As we were walking along the track up the hill, I was in front of Kenny and I almost stepped on a brown snake, I got so scared that a screamed and jumped back into Kenny's arms,

"Woah, it's ok just be still and he'll go away." He said and got me to breathe slowly as we watched the snake slowly slither away. "Are you ok now?" He asked,

"Yeah, if you weren't here I probably wouldn't be though, so thank you." We looked deeply into each others eyes like we were about to kiss but I didn't want our first kiss to be then and there so I said "Ok lets keep moving." And we kept walking up the hill.

When we got to the top of the hill, I was blown away, not by the wind but by the view. I could see miles away full of the reef and where the ocean drops to the deep blue. Looking back at the island, there wasn't too much there, it looked to be around a 5km radius, very small and beautifully lush on and off land.

I looked over at Kenny who was sitting on a horizontal tree, I walked over and sat next to him.

"Wow! This is so beautiful." I said in amazement of the view.

"Not as beautiful as you." Kenny said to me,

"I was thinking of say that to you when you first said that about the beach." I replied,

"Is it too early to kiss you?" He asked,

"I think right here in this beautiful spot is a perfect time for it." I smiled as he leaned in and kissed me. The kiss was wow-wee, it sprung up the energy in my heart, he actually tasted nice, that when he stopped to pull back, my heart was still in the moment where my eyes were still closed, I heard him giggle a little and I opened my eyes, I was embarrassed and asked him,

"What?"

"Nothing, you're just so beautiful and I sometimes laugh a bit when I feel joyful." I blushed and we both giggled as we looked back at the view of the island and water.

"Alright, I"m taking you out on a date tonight, lets go back to our rooms, get dressed into something nice, and I'll come pick you up." Kenny demanded respectfully.

"Okay, lets go." I said happily.

As I was looking through my bag, I was glad I brought my tight red dress.

After an hour of getting ready, Kenny was at the door with a frangipani to put behind my ear. We walked to a restaurant that was about 300m around the beach. They had tables out in the water like they did at the bar, so we sat on them.

"Ok we've made it obvious that we're both physically attracted to each other, but I want to know you, what do you like to do?" Kenny asked me while holding my hand across the table.

"I enjoy time in nature. You?"

"Same, I love swimming. Why did you come here?"

"Mainly to get away from my loud roommates, need serenity. You?"

"Pretty much the same thing. How did you pay for this? Are you rich?"

"No, believe it or not, I found $20,000 buried next to a tree. You?"

"No way, that's heaps good luck! Yeah I sold my business for $4,000,000."

"Wow, what business?"

"Some technological stuff that's too difficult to explain."

"Fair enough."

After dinner, we stopped to buy a bottle of champagne to take back to my room, sat on the verandah and drank it all together while chatting.

"I want to hear more about you, but right now I just want feel more of you." I said, he smiled then lifted me up by the hips, my legs around his hips, kissing him as he carried me to the bed, taking off each others clothes and began to make love, we made love for so long that we both fell asleep afterwards.

When I woke up the next morning, he wasn't in bed with me. I got up and heard him talking on the phone on the verandah, right before he hung up he said "I'll be back in a few days, ok, I love you too babe." When he hung up he turned around and saw me with my jaw dropped feeling heartbroken.

"No, Jenny it's not what you think." He says as he starts walking towards me.

"Bullshit, then what? The fact that you said "babe" at the end of "I love you" means you have a girlfriend or wife or what?" I said while breaking into tears.

"Ok yes, she's my fiancé. But we're in a rough patch."

"A fiancé usually means it's good. Why would you leave her to an island and have an affair?"

"Because I want to leave her, but it's complicated."

"Well now, I want you to leave, NOW! GET OUT!" I kicked him out of my room, then jumped in the pool to cry underwater, when my head came out of the water I could hear Kenny knocking on the door asking me to let him in, eventually I heard him leave.

After about an hour of crying then letting go in the pool, I realised that other than the fiancé part, I really liked him, I enjoyed spending time with him so I came up with an idea, but I needed to find him.

When I arrived at the bar, Kenny was sitting on the swing where we met. I came up and asked if I could sit with him and he said yes.

"Look I am so sorry Jenny." He said sincerely.

"Whatever is going on at home is your business, but I really enjoy spending time with you, so why don't we just have like a one off romance while we are here, and when we leave this island, we go back to our lives without any communication, ok?" I suggested to him.

"Okay."

"Cool, so breakfast on me?"

"Ok where do you want to go?"

"Back to bed?" I said with a smirk.

"Cheeky, that's what I like."

"Better catch me first." I said before I started running, he chased me, grabbed my hips and swung me around.

The rest of the trip was a bit of a routine, wake up, sex, swim, eat, swim, drink, sex, swim/explore the island, eat, sex, sleep repeat.

When we left we gave each other a big hug and kiss, thinking we'd never see or speak to each other again.

5 years later at one of my local café, I was sitting at a table and I see Kenny walk in.

"Kenny?" I asked, he turned around and said,

"Hey Jenny, wow what are the odds, what are you doing here?"

"I live here, you?"

"I just got divorced and moved here."

"Oh yeah, from the woman you cheated on with me?"

"Yeah, are you seeing anyone?"

"No, but I got my eyes on you right now now." And we both smirked at each other, in way that shows we're both interested in being intimate with each other again.

travel
Like

About the Creator

CosmicAli

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.