Humans logo

Spirits & memories :Seeking connection

Halloween night

By Bonnie JS EglinPublished 6 months ago 4 min read
Like
Spirits & memories :Seeking connection
Photo by Bahram Bayat on Unsplash

My first friendly spirit kid. Hi Inez!

Why is "Child of Glass" CoG the most memorable thing she's in ?

I mean... I have watched Little House on the Prairie & 21 Jump Street

That didn't know here name till my 40' Ghost & French as a 7yr old (first time I didn't want to be afraid of spirits - So wanted to change my name to Sarah*BC of DS reboot* Inez around age 11- Because of Inez in the movie PROTECTING Kids she asked for help... not scaring them)

This movie was my fave & I believe it started my wanting to understand SPIRIT world & Communication. (Because of my terrified 4 year old, self seeing a lady in my room) AFTER waking from dream of how she died. I felt static electricity in the dark bedroom.

UNEASY, I CRIED & TRIED to open the door TO GET OUT & dad gave me the belt...for screaming & fighting not to get back in bed)... Experiences later at grandpa's I felt the same panic & cried went to his door... But I just cried & felt I COULDN'T EXPLAIN WHY? (Grownups just say, Sop crying you're imagining things, There nothing there. Go to bed!).

But It wasn't until 1996 when I saw Sylvia On Montel - THAT THIS KICKED IN FIRCE & DESPERATE.

Like I ain't interested in LIFE ADL *always going "What does THIS PERFORMING REPETITIVE= pointless because of non-completion life maintenance "duties" HAVE TO DO WITH WHY WE ARE ON EARTH? WHAT'S REAL PURPOSE of living as human beings? HOW DO WE / I COME TO KNOW? COMPLETE THAT... SO WE/ I EARN GOING HOME ? Chores & survival DO NOT SATISFY my feeling of This is all we are HERE for YUCK... NO

Thus despite my relentless nagging *do to this SOCIAL STATUS QUO *

To do this CHORE ADL shit like everybody else; I CAN'T because as soon as I start to consider "Do *the Dumb shit* anyways...and you'll stop feeling unsettled" ...I GET energy pull back OUESTION Thoughts Does this make you happy? NO!

What does cleaning have to do with why you exist? NOTHING Well Ok DON'T. WHY ARE YOU HERE? Figure it out DO IT & CHECK OUT

Gees 28 years of this cycling Tug -OF WAR in my head.

On Earth as HUMAN, BUT I SO WOULD RATHER BE A Free SOUL!!!

I mean I JUST SEE NO REASON FOR MY LIFE... I WISH I'D OPEN UP TO RECEIVING DIRECT SPIRIT COMMUNICATION... I'm blocked -to accepting my incarnate life still . I SEE NOTHING purposeful for my existence! NOTHING! I NOW WILL STILL NOT GO OUT IN PUBLIC Since 2020!

HELP SPIRITS! HELP! : Scare me, WARN Me! PUSH ME, PLEASE!

Today is Halloween/Samhain

As I long for SPIRITS TO CONNECT & SHOW ME THE WAY!

I BLOCK THE DOOR AFRAID to let them in...

I CRY TO CONNECT SO WHY CAN'T I ?

Something I wrote this day in 2017...I just shared from memories today! (October 31,2023)

To make way for souls to come through....To welcome their presence , their touch... To know the connection is never broken ... NOT BLOCKED by my fear....

Why should I be afraid of you I yearn to see?? WHY? I cry to be with you- How do I turn away when you oblige me and come at my call???

I make no sense at all:( Should I be worthy of your efforts? Would you keep trying to make your presence felt?? Are you to walk away , to return no more UNTIL THE DAY i flee from the cage ... When I'm fit (& open to receive you ) for coming HOME with you? To seek you this night ,this week ...In the time of visitation.

No I am not one to engage in acts of remembering ... But I do acknowledge this time. as the time to reach you most prevalent ... And I call you to come 'round....What is the way easiest ? How can you reveal yourselves in way I do not fear?? WHEN ? Will I want you too much for fear to keep you away?

My wish ~ OPEN THE PATH; THAT WE MAY MEET!

Sarah- Dark Shadows 1967 (Sharon Smyth Lentz)

I saw Sarah Collins & Inez Dumaine (Dark Shadows/Child of Glass) Child Ghosts characters * I wanted to change my name to theirs as a kid- AFTER I WATCHED the short- lived, DS tv series in 1991* as a safe opening to trust spirits as friends....I WANT TO LET THEM IN to guide me.

Inez Dumaine - *My first Child ghost friend in 1987 (age 7)* Child of Glass 1978 (Olivia Barash)

Still a scared child in adulthood-I call on children who I have a heart connection with *Though I never met any in person* ... Now departed. Mattie, Talia, Charley & Bear/ AND DEARLY DEPARTED DS cast with whom I have connected in a small way.... This month Lara Parker passed -Play Angelique on DS (cursed Sarah)

I have been trying to chat with her since.

SO AN AWSOME THING HAPPENED ON HER BIRTHDAY in early morning(Oct.27th 2023). YES! On her birthday! COOL!

I had a dream that

I was watching her & KLS

Come through a black tube like portal.

"WHOA" fascinating! (HEY my adopted "AUNTIES") TOGETHER going to a restaurant.

Auntie K in red- Auntie L in silver.

Laura Parker (I prefer to call her birthname Mary - She prefers her middle name, Lamar) turns to give me a wonderful little message WHICH I DID SHARE WITH HER daughter-in-law

"I'm OK"

The two then continued on looking lively & gorgeous -Chatted away & walked in the restaurant!

Thank you for this message

Love you XOXO

Lara TBT post (May 29.2015)A pic of her & KLS with Uncle David Selby at Tim Burton's Dark Shadows film premier 2012

ANYWAY HAPPY HALLOEEWN /Samhain To all

May our connection to Spirit be strong

May we HEAR, FEEL & SEE THEM GUIDE US-PROTCT US-LOVE US!

Sending love & hugs tonight to them

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Bonnie JS Eglin

Looking for purpose ( Disabled- Not employed )

Write out my emotions! Let it flow as am compelled....

Hope to be inspired to write poetry( Song lyrics )

My Cat is my routine

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.