Humans logo

Sparrow

August 23 2021

By Samuel BitnerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Look into my eyes and listen to me. Whatever you do don't look back. Do not witness the price of bearing the mark of the protector. Do not forget that the one who forged this being knew faith and purpose. Now run and find your way through the storm. I will hold them back with my life.

That moment shook me. Beneath the soul where all is infinite. I felt the shift in paradigm and energy. In this I was eternity. I was fire rising.

I was every moment forsaken. The in and outs of my fears and doubts. I was the blood boiling and the unbreakable bones. I felt betrayal in my veins fueled by adrenaline and hatred. I was the end of time. A horrid growl resides in my chest of filth and destruction. I have endured demons for this moment. I have perished repeatedly. I withstood the collapse of the temple once blessed. You see now. Where this is heading? Towards the revival of an empire. This crown of thorns will allow you to feel me. Through the portal and into the rabbit hole. Now god will know my name.

In his memory I hold a sacred agony. It is a key into the darkness. A place were the switch can be flipped in his honor. A specialty weapon forged by a place holder of thy past. In fury he will know how beautiful the burn can be. How precious feeling anything at all when left behind in the void, A meditation of presence and unraveling. A ghost of you can save a life in the present. A gift like a song forever a lullaby. Placing the nightmare to rest even if for a breath. Just forget her and let us wreak havoc. It's hard to go home when you are never truly whole. I begin to ascend as the dead pull at my feet. You're never going to haunt me for the dead feel like home.

The seconds click and the minutes crash like thunder. I can no longer recall what time means but I feel it resonate with me. Vibrations of a place reside here with me. I don't miss you, because you were never really gone. Am I just a ghost to you? I wouldn't want to know for isn't it true we all go some place new? You noticed how I began to stalk the woods again. Chasing that silence to fill the static of my thoughts. It's been crowded in here. How could you stand such brightness? It's like a gun to the skull. Carving scriptures into photograph negatives. Remember when the sparrow flew?

All alone I fuel my fate. I let the passing by stare at this chemical reaction spectacular. My fingers twitch and they count. Every minor calculation leads to the answer. Maybe I am a mad man. Maybe i'm not crazy. Fuck. Here we go again. The rain comes flooding. Shouting matches of where gray stops bleeding into the color transpire. A heart of coal built with gold. I pull the knife from my back and let the water wash it away. You always wanted me to explain what it's like to feel soul less. You wanted me to shed the intensity. The only power that has given me any chance in finding the heavens. So please take a look at the buried bodies and the collateral damage they left behind. I shake it off constantly. These little metaphors like connecting the dots. Close the door on your way out.

I'm not sure you should fear me. In some cases maybe you could admire a memory of what you believed me to be. That would be lovely wouldn't it? Watching the stars die in reverse for a little longer. I do not know how to perform symphonies, but I can show you something like it. There is truth and beauty in the details. Do not fret when you witness the horror. I can ensure you light will not fail in the hollow. I linger like dust settling in. If you feel that pain never mind. We are all just walking by.

literature
Like

About the Creator

Samuel Bitner

I want to share the energy of my writings. It comes from an infinite place I listen to often.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.