Humans logo

Scary Moment Fan Showed Up At My Doorstep - Simi

"It was traumatizing"

By Jide OkonjoPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian singer Simi is opening up about a number of things during a new interview with MTV Base. During the interview, Simi opened up about her and Falz, and if she deliberately fueled the rumors of them dating. She spoke about the one-year anniversary of her latest album, To Be Honest, and finally, she spoke about the scary incident when a fan showed up at her doorstep and was knocking to see her. Here's everything Simi shared during the interview.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Simi during interview

"When Chemistry dropped, everybody thought you and Falz were a thing. Was that the plan? Because even the cover art looks like it was the plan?"

SIMI: Not at first! We dropped "Soldier" - no actually he did a verse for my song "Jamb Question" and then I was like ah, me and this guy, there is a vibe there. So we did "Soldier" and everybody was like the chemistry was so amazing. We never sold that. People bought what we were not selling and then we were like oh okay, this is a strategy and so we did "Chemistry", the album. So people gave us the name and the idea but we never actually came out to say that oh, we are dating. We just went with it.

"It has been one year since your album To Be Honest, how do you feel about that?"

SIMI: I am especially proud of that project because I feel like it was a purging I needed to do. Because you know since I've been a mum, I just felt like there are things I needed to do. I just wanted to let loose. And that's what that project was for me, and I'm so proud. Funny thing is I didn't even peep that one year has passed. So I'm really proud to have come as far as I have.

"What is the craziest experience you've ever had with a fan?"

SIMI: The first thing that comes to my mind is when someone came to my house. Someone came to my house one day! He had been asking in the area where is Simi because he had heard I stay in that estate, and he was asking around and he actually showed up at my door and was knocking - that he was looking for me. It was very traumatizing because I was like, I didn't feel safe.

What do you think about what Simi said and what happened to her? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

If you want to follow me on alternative social media, I am now on Twitter and in the process of growing my account on there. So please, feel free to follow me on Twitter as well @JideOkonjo.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.