Humans logo

Saga Finally Updates Us on Relationship With Liquorose

Saga talks relationship with Liquorise, and more

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
Like

Big Brother Naija housemate Saga Adeoluwa is doing really well for himself since leaving the Big Brother house. In a new interview, Saga opens up about hardest things for him since leaving the house, misconceptions about he and his housemates, and his relationship with fellow ex-housemate, Liquorose. Here's what Saga had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day.

Speaking first about misconceptions about he and his fellow BBNaija housemates, Saga said:

SAGA: The biggest misconception is that every lady in BBBN is a prostitute. That is a big lie. I know some of them that work so hard for their money, and they are doing great. So, I don’t like it when I hear those lies about them.

Some people also think that we are not talented enough, and that hurts because a lot of us are gifted.

Another misconception is that people think we did not make any sacrifices to get to where we are. However, participating in BBN is a sacrifice that takes a lot from one. BBN is not for everyone. Sometimes, I advise some people against going for the show because I know it is not for them. Fans actually send us gifts because they are inspired by the sacrifices we made. Anyone that goes on that show deserves any gift they get.

Speaking about the hardest part of navigating the entertainment industry for him, Saga said:

SAGA: The hardest part of being in the entertainment industry is the business part of it. Unlike many ex-BBN housemates who already had connections and ideas on what part of entertainment they wanted to go into while in the house, I was never prepared for the entertainment business. However, before that time, God had been preparing me for most of the things I am currently doing. For instance, before BBN, I started a fitness club. People used to laugh at me back then. I also started making content online, even though nobody was paying me for that. I only treated it as a side hustle then, because my focus was on engineering.

Finally, speaking about his relationship with Liquorose which many have theorized and speculated about, Saga revealed saying:

SAGA: Liquorose and I are like best friends. Having a talented friend cannot just go to waste. After we made our first skit and got lots of positive feedback, we decided to make it a series for every Sunday.

Thanks for diving into this story with me! Btw, every time you read, support, and share my work, it fuels my hunger to keep bringing you the latest news on your favorite Nigerian celebrities, movies, music and more. Your thoughts also matter to me, so please share them in the comments below, or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post. Let's keep the conversation going and I can't wait to see your thoughts on this.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat! Download it here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.