Humans logo

SACRED WISDOM

A little black book's magic

By Nashane LacroixPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

Sacred Wisdom

- Pssst! Come closer. I can only tell you this if you are closer. These are the stories that we can only whisper.

Pay attention now, this is something we usually let you discover by yourself. You know: see the thing, get a clue, figure it all out. Aha moment.

But I have to tell you straight up the conclusion in words, right now. You are lucky, but I might spoil the punch for you...

I will try to tell you a story about it. At least. To ease the integration, impact a little harder. This is how it first came to me:

Long time ago, I was having an affair with this person.

They were a little crazy on the side but charming and loving. And we would see each other quite rarely. Each time we would meet up, I would feel a rush of adrenaline like energy before arriving. Anxiety almost. Excitement, I guess. I had anticipated this moment since we last met after all. And then, it was awkward because I was overthinking, or knowing it was wrong, thinking about my real life.

They were reacting to that and we never got to see anything more than that self in each other because that’s who we were together. I would have described them to their family or friends and they would have not recognized the traits. Because that’s who they were with me. And we really only know someone as they are with us. I was telling myself: I have no clue of who you are, apart from who you are with me. I have no clue of what you can, apart from what you can with me. I have never seen you be without me there. The only perception I have comes from when I am with you. Are you something more? Have I let you show me? Have I ever seen you be more than what I ever let you be?

And this was ok; multidimensionality is fine for me. I had no clue of who they were when I was not interfering. Interfering... I had this saying when I used to travel a lot that I had multiple lives, multiple selves. And was never complete anywhere. Because I was always missing a part of me. I was also claiming that no one ever knew me fully since they only knew a part of me. The French one, the English one, the Spanish one. But I came to realize that it’s not about the place or time or even the language. Or the perception of others. It's really just that we influence each other. There are facets of people that only show when we turn our backs and here lies the reciprocity: not to adjust the roles we play but to acknowledge that the perception of our world is based on the space we take away. We are nothing more than our relationships. Never one without the other. We are in a sense what we do. The energy we bring to what we do. And the space we leave for the others to shine with us. Reciprocity. Loving reciprocity

Now, just like the bits and pieces of clues I picked up by living and wrote in my precious little black book. It’s the relationship between all of these experiences that make it all happen. By seeing, and touching, and interacting with the natural world, I am remembering my wisdom. I can then embody it and be a catalyst for others.

-This information, that made the awakening possible. The experience.

That is what I am spoiling for you right now my friend. But I guess this is where you are. What I am for you. What we do together.

This is why we whisper. To create a sort of experience in itself. Because words don’t hit properly.

I create an experience for you as I share this story and you will add it to the system that is your mind and it might connect unexpected dots. Most likely something very different. But that is out of my control.

Have you ever been somewhere else than the places you claim to know so well? Maybe you should go and see for yourself, or at least trust those who will tell. To come back wiser, to see spaces greater. To come back wider, to hold space for the other.

For me, you are another foreigner that came from far away and paid a lot of money to receive my wisdom. 20 000$ for a trip to a healing ceremony, come on! This is what you chose to do with your inheritance money?

You knew all that already. I guess you could have done it at home, if only you trusted yourself. Kids, do this at home. I give you the permission to trust yourself.

But keep track of your wisdom. Here, take this black book with you and take note of your experiences, write them down.

This is how your human brain works after all. See the wisdom, translate in words, study your wisdom in this precious little thing of yours, then be. Embody the beauty.

Next!

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.